1/29 Lovey AMPS 115? Dose for work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Good morning. I know its early. Lovey has a lower Amps than I have shot before and I have to leave for work in an hour.

On top of that I didn't test last night so I don't know how long she went. I reduced Lovey about a week ago due to a 77. (alph trak)

I will retest again in 20 minutes. Do you think I could give a half unit or one unit if she comes up a bit or should I skip?
 
I just fed her. She was up to 146 before I fed her. I stalled and retested after about 35 minutes.
 
I would give the dose that you are comfortable with. Test her again right before you walk out the door and depending upon that number either leave a little extra low carb food out for her when you leave, or if she is surfing or going down, maybe a topping of MC.
 
I hope that Lovey surfs safe for you today in low blue or high green :-D I hate going to work and worrying, so sending "go by fast" vines. Hope your day goes well :smile:
 
Thanks Rachel and Peter for the good wishes this morning. This job is getting in the way of care for Lovey. ;-) I am sorry if I got Peter incorrect. Sometimes I get confused with cat versus human's name.

Enjoy your day.
 
Hi Catherine,

So, did you eat up shooting any insulin this morning? I know how nerve wracking it is when you see a low number, and you have to go to work nailbite_smile But, Lovey has been having some very nice numbers! Hope she surfed nicely for you all day :-D Hope you were not too stressed all day~
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top