1/29 Ivy Amps 270, +3 258, +6.5 122, +9 323, Pmps 284, +3 296 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/27/26
Amps 270 Libre

Today is day 3 on an increased dose (small increase). Lately she seems to react to an increase for a cycle with lower BG, then bounces back up into pinks on her Libre (unusual for her).

She’s really lingering in pinks longer than normal. Very baffled by why that would be.

I switched to a new Lantus pen last night, just in case the previous one had an issue.
( It was clear and didn’t appear to have anything weird going on and it was only about two weeks old, but I just wanted to see if that would make any difference)

If she doesn’t give me better numbers, I will take her dose up again, but probably not until tomorrow evening.

Tomorrow morning, I will activate a new Libre and I do not like to give an increase and activate a Libre in the same cycle since it can drive her numbers down very quickly in that cycle, which can also shut down the Libre, so I’d like to avoid that if possible.

It’s complicated trying to manage all of these different situations simultaneously 😘

Hoping her depot is filling so we can see some better numbers.
Overnight was better than yesterday a.m. cycle and today so far looks to be better than yesterday. Not seeing pinks yet 🙏🙏🙏

Hope everyone is staying warm in this frigid weather 🥶
Have a boring day with safe surfing 🏄‍♂️ 🏄‍♀️😻

Someone loves being in tight spaces 😻
IMG_2028.jpeg
 
If she fits, she sits! 😻

I'm sorry you've been dealing with these puzzling runs of pinks, lately. I hope her depot fills and that she evens out! 💙 (And I hear you about the juggling we have to do. Yesterday I was so frustrated because I really wanted to know what Gen's BG was doing after the vet, but I was worried that if it was low enough I'd have another new Libre go offline immediately, so that was part of why I waited most of the day to install.)

Stay cozy today!
 
1/27/26
Amps 270 Libre

Today is day 3 on an increased dose (small increase). Lately she seems to react to an increase for a cycle with lower BG, then bounces back up into pinks on her Libre (unusual for her).

She’s really lingering in pinks longer than normal. Very baffled by why that would be.

I switched to a new Lantus pen last night, just in case the previous one had an issue.
( It was clear and didn’t appear to have anything weird going on and it was only about two weeks old, but I just wanted to see if that would make any difference)

If she doesn’t give me better numbers, I will take her dose up again, but probably not until tomorrow evening.

Tomorrow morning, I will activate a new Libre and I do not like to give an increase and activate a Libre in the same cycle since it can drive her numbers down very quickly in that cycle, which can also shut down the Libre, so I’d like to avoid that if possible.

It’s complicated trying to manage all of these different situations simultaneously 😘

Hoping her depot is filling so we can see some better numbers.
Overnight was better than yesterday a.m. cycle and today so far looks to be better than yesterday. Not seeing pinks yet 🙏🙏🙏

Hope everyone is staying warm in this frigid weather 🥶
Have a boring day with safe surfing 🏄‍♂️ 🏄‍♀️😻

Someone loves being in tight spaces 😻
View attachment 76675
it is VERY complicated treating multiple things at once.. sigh. but we doing our best. you do such a great job.. u even make her food 💘💘💖😭🫶🏼

I hope pinpointing why her numbers are as they are gets clearer. hugs hugs hugs!!!! 💖🫶🏼
 
I'm sorry about those stupid pinks! It really is so perplexing sometimes... Like what is the problem now? And then sometimes it just ✨poof✨ clears up and you get the unexpected limes.

It is so incredibly complicated to deal with so many different factors. It feels like every single action directly affects something else, even down to simple things like "Well it's a half hour late, so if I feed them now, they won't eat in 2 hours and they need that for their meds," etc. You do such an amazing job for your girl and you've kept up the momentum for SO long. You've mastered the marathon and you're such an inspiration. All while also being such a support to this community! How do you do it? 😊
 
I'm sorry about those stupid pinks! It really is so perplexing sometimes... Like what is the problem now? And then sometimes it just ✨poof✨ clears up and you get the unexpected limes.

It is so incredibly complicated to deal with so many different factors. It feels like every single action directly affects something else, even down to simple things like "Well it's a half hour late, so if I feed them now, they won't eat in 2 hours and they need that for their meds," etc. You do such an amazing job for your girl and you've kept up the momentum for SO long. You've mastered the marathon and you're such an inspiration. All while also being such a support to this community! How do you do it? 😊
Thank you, Brianna! :bighug:
It's been a really concerning few weeks. I pray your "poof" theory happens and she goes back to her "normal" see saw of BG, ups and downs. I'll take that any day over 300s and 400s!! Especially after 3.5 years of moving away from those early numbers before I had even a slight clue of what to do (not that I do now....but still!)
You and I both know that dealing with complicated kitties will test your strength. And there are days you and I are on our knees in tears.
But we love them with all our being, so we do whatever we possibly can to help them.
And yes, it helps (for me) to come here and interact with like minded people with their sweet babies who feel like I do.
Since most others in and around us offline just don't "get it".

Sending you much strength and light (and prayers too) for you and sweet Xander 💕:bighug:💕:bighug:💕:bighug:🍀🍀🍀🍀
 
If she fits, she sits! 😻

I'm sorry you've been dealing with these puzzling runs of pinks, lately. I hope her depot fills and that she evens out! 💙 (And I hear you about the juggling we have to do. Yesterday I was so frustrated because I really wanted to know what Gen's BG was doing after the vet, but I was worried that if it was low enough I'd have another new Libre go offline immediately, so that was part of why I waited most of the day to install.)

Stay cozy today!
Thanks, Allie! I really hope we can at least get the BG a bit more "normal" again!
The rest of everything sure is a mystery, I really need to know the insulin is doing it's job and we can at least get that in some "normalish" range!🏄‍♀️🌊

Stay warm and give Gen lots of hugs:bighug:💕🥰
 
it is VERY complicated treating multiple things at once.. sigh. but we doing our best. you do such a great job.. u even make her food 💘💘💖😭🫶🏼

I hope pinpointing why her numbers are as they are gets clearer. hugs hugs hugs!!!! 💖🫶🏼
Aww thank you so much!! :bighug:💕
We are all trying os hard to juggle so many situations which are wayyy above our (non-veterinarian) abilities!
Thank goodness we have each other to help us along :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Big hugs to you and sweet Pudge 💕:bighug:😻💕
 
Back
Top