1/29 DEcrease today- objections?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa&Paul-Kyle

Member Since 2009
AMps was 160 and +7 is 296! WTH?! BoUnCe?! :?

Looking at a few Lev SS from LL ans Beau's SS and seeing similar patterns and peeps dropping, not raising...with good results.

I've already been to the higher doses...the only way I am gonna know is to decrease. Going with .75u tonight unless someone can tell me why not to.

I should know in about 6 or 7 days if this was wrongish or rightish nailbite_smile
 
OK - let's make a pot of coffee and wait to see what happens... Tea for you, right? ~O)

I think you gotta try this. I know it feel counter-intuitive, at least it did for me - until I saw that it was working.

I have, all my life, believed that the smallest dose that will work of any med is best - I also know a lot of folks here would say insulin is not a drug and what's needed is needed. Just look at patterns and trends in his numbers. I think they will point you in the right direction.
 
Thanks for the tea- mmmm, good! Mine was Celestial Seasons Lemon....LOVED it! :thumb up

I think I do need to try this. I was looking through other sheets with simialr patterns and saw that most reductions were done when kitty hit green, sometimes even one green sent them down .25u

Most of those sheets I looked at also had the kitty hanging in blue/yellow most of the day and then the sometimes pink or green- just like what I am seeing in PK's sheet.

SO, we'll see what we see in about 45 mins with amps

One thing, I think THIS reduction should be a decider...I mean, this is a full .5u lower than the last dose that gave him the greens. If he hits and stays in the pinks, THAT should be an indicator we have to go back up.

..gotta admit, I AM expecting reds this am...we shall see!
 
Melissa, I was responding to your other post...I didn't see this one, but my questions and comments are still the same. Why did you start a new post my friend?? I know you are just trying to confuse me! LOL And it is not hard to do!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top