1/29 Cobb AMPS 199 +6 195 +8 338 +10.5 269 PMPS 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yay! Starting the day with blue skies!!

So I got up this morning at 5:30 when Cobb was hitting his feeder to get it to advance. He seemed hungry last night so I gave him an extra 1/4 can so I figured he wasn't really hungry. So I took the top off of the feeder to show him there was no food and it was too close to shot time to give him more food. He immediately stopped begging...I suppose because he could see what was (or wasn't) there. :roll: So...maybe it's a feeder issue, not a food one.

All 5 Ps are in place. He becoming very brave around the baby bean, but he comes around and then hisses when the baby tries to pet him. I told him he needs to take some personal responsibility and realize the baby is curious and if he stands right next to him voluntarily, he should expect the baby to touch him. :roll:

Today the focus is...can Matt get home from work? nailbite_smile He slept there last night and thankfully has tomorrow off since he basically worked a triple. I'm home with my babies trying to stay warm and admiring our rare snowfall from the window. :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Cobb AMPS 199

Good # this morning, Cobb! It's definitely a nice thing to see, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of them, perhaps tomorrow...?

Rare snowfall, indeed. I tell ya, I don't envy you guys one bit (hiding). :lol: Please be safe, and warm. FWIW, we have our own weather related event to deal with... The cold. I've had to run the hot water for about almost 2 days straight due to the cold temperatures here. I'd rather deal with a higher water bill than a broken pipe. Sending prayers that your hubby will make it home safely.
 
Re: 1/29 Cobb AMPS 199

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others said:
Good # this morning, Cobb! It's definitely a nice thing to see, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of them, perhaps tomorrow...?

Rare snowfall, indeed. I tell ya, I don't envy you guys one bit (hiding). :lol: Please be safe, and warm. FWIW, we have our own weather related event to deal with... The cold. I've had to run the hot water for about almost 2 days straight due to the cold temperatures here. I'd rather deal with a higher water bill than a broken pipe. Sending prayers that your hubby will make it home safely.

Absolutely! We have a pool in the backyard and somehow our freeze protection wasn't working. Our pump froze. Thankfully it was still under warranty so no money out of my pocket!! But because it didn't work, something happened to a pipe in the waterfall. :-x no idea what but when the waterfall runs, it drains the pool a couple of inches overnight. We had to get it winterized on Monday...just in time. Pool is running now, but have to fix that leak at some point. Could be a busted pipe, which means they'll have to demo part of the waterfall to fix it. grr_red grr_red grr_red

At least I know where my hubby is. He's safe. He's warm. And he's being fed (gotta love TV stations...they will feed you in the event of breaking news). He's not stranded on the road like so many others.

Stay warm Angela!! Keep those kitties nearby for extra cuddles!
 
Re: 1/29 Cobb AMPS 199 +3.25 217

Hi guys .. ok cobb, not too much higher .. time to turn it back around and show off those handsome blues again! Glad to hear your DH is safe .. but bummer on the frozen pool pump! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/29 Cobb AMPS 199 +3.25 217

Good morning! I hope Cobb turns that around and heads back to blue for you :-D . Sorry about the water problem, that is awful. I'm glad your DH is safe, I hope he can make it home soon. Have a good day :smile:
 
Re: 1/29 Cobb AMPS 199 +3.25 217 +6 195 +8 338

Would you consider it a "good" sign that Cobb keeps bouncing on this dose? It seems like that means it brings him down far enough for his liver to kick in. Thoughts?
 
Well, I'm confused by this evenings numbers. How many times can he bounce on this dose? How will I know to increase if he doesn't stop bouncing? He has to be bouncing since he's getting into the 100s. I see him dropping and popping back up, dropping and popping back up... He is just trying to stress me out!

Matt got home around noon today and they gave him tomorrow off. He definitely needs the sleep.

Hope Cobb gets his act together soon. Enough!! :smile:
 
I'm not a dosing adviser, but I've been at this game for a few years so I can tell you what I would do. Since Cobb did get down into the 50's on this dose, and since you're seeing 100's at this dose still, I'd stay on this dose for the time being. If/when you no longer see blues, that's when I would increase. Of course, I'd ask this question again tomorrow and hope that Sienne or one of the other advisers see it and can give you their opinion.

Glad your hubby made it home. I can't believe the weather y'all are having. I'm just hoping it doesn't come back here. I've had enough of cold weather already. Why can't it just be 80 degrees all year long?!!!

Now Cobb, you be nice to that baby. He'll be your best friend if you let him!!
 
Evening Suzanne. I'm glad you hubby got home and survived the night. Sounds like he had a better time of it than people who stayed at Home Depot!
You asked:
How many times can he bounce on this dose? How will I know to increase if he doesn't stop bouncing? He has to be bouncing since he's getting into the 100s. I see him dropping and popping back up, dropping and popping back up... He is just trying to stress me out!
First answer, Cobb can bounce as many times as he pleases on any one dose - he's a cat. :roll: Unfortunately with higher dose cats, we don't hold the dose if he gets into greens once. If he doesn't get back into greens after clearing his bounce, then it's time to think about increasing again. He's only seeing high blues now. It's what I called the dose going stale when we were on our upwards journey.

As for stressing you out, I think I remember asking exactly the same questions. :YMHUG: In fact, you might want to take a look at one of Neko's earlier condos and some very helpful replies by Libby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top