1/28 Weezer PMPS 232,+2 236/176/147/124/120/128/+8 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World!

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 313 (14.5 u Lantus
+4 252
+6 229
PMBG 77/84 (no shot)
+.5 129
+1.5 154
+2.5 206
+4.5 319
+6 372 (.25 u R)
+7 337
+8 385

It was mentioned that there might be action last night. Yep! Our first greenie! :mrgreen: At what would have been her shot time, Weezer enthusiastically put away her regular dinner of very low carb food and a spoonful of medium carb (yum, yum where has this stuff been?). 30 minutes later she had risen to 129, and continued up from there. I was pleased to see how easily she came up with food. When she got to 372 at +6, I gave her .25 R to head off a space launch. It brought her back down a little, for a while, and has cleared her system in time for an AMPS of 376. No telling how high she would have gone without the R. I didn’t give any R with her Lantus this morning because she already has several hours of bounce behind her and may clear it during the AM cycle. I hope I shot 14.5 u Lantus this morning. That was my intention. Given the fact that I spent a whole minute trying to turn off my phone alarm by abusing the alarm clock, I’m not swearing by much this morning. :?

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376

Woo hoo, go Weezer!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on your first green!!!

I'm sure this bounce will clear soon and you'll be seeing more of those numbers in no time! What a great stat to the weekend!! :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286

OMG WOOHOO WEEZER! This is such wonderful news Linda, i'm just as happy for you as i would be if it would have happened to Leo. I hope Weezer clears her bounce soon and this is just the beginning of green numbers for her on this dose.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286

It sounds like you're getting the hang of using R -- no R when a bounce may be clearing and none after +2. And let Weezer know she's doing GREAT with that +3.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376

So far so good! Very exciting dancing_cat

It's important to be mindful that the IAA can break at any time - you don't really know how long it's been going on or how long it will last.
Best to always proceed with caution and be on the lookout for signals.
Like a green PS. :mrgreen:

When I felt like "things might be-a-changin" I skipped the R at PS time to see where the numbers went on Lantus alone.
An example of this can be seen on BKs ss on 10/25/2008 - which actually was when things started changing.
At that point I changed my strategy to more of a "see what happens " one. Sometimes I sat on my hands all together, even in the face of very ugly numbers, just to see what Lantus alone would do. Sometimes I only shot the odd PS, sometimes only the odd+6. Every cycle was a judgement call, based on very recent responses.

Go with the flow :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273

Right now the flow tells me to sit on my hands. Flows change as much as kitties, so I'm still listening, while I'm sitting on my hands.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273

Wow, what a night with the green and no shot. Congrats to you and Weezer. She may be real sensitive to carbs as is Maggie. Go Weezer! Have a great day, Linda.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273

You are a fast learner. Congrats on last night and just loo at Weezer this morning! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273, +5 221

What an amazing time you and Weezer are having! Congrats on that FIRST GREEN!! Weezer, you are doing so well. Let's surf that low yellow or a high blue for a while, OK?

Carry on, Linda! This is such great news.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273, +5 221

from the looks of things, I would say you played it exactly right. :mrgreen: I wonder if Weezer is heading back to green tonight?
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273, +5 221

frog_dancing.gif
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273, +5 221

Big things are happening in this condo lately! Weezer is going places :-D :cool:

Great job Linda and DH!
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, +3 286, +4 273, +5 221

Linda, you are an amazing bean! It takes a lot to learn the nuances of all of this and although i am handling Morgaine's D and my own, I would not pretend to know what to do in your case with Weezer. Great job getting her down and I am sure this will all get easier since you seem to know what you are doing. Glad to see Weezer's lovely green number.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,+3 286,+4 273,+5 221,+6 233,+9.5 21

Oh Linda, Congratulations on your first green!!!! That is so exciting! Way to go Weezer! Not bad numbers today either. Woohoo!

I'm sure tomorrow here will be icky icky. Thanks for your encouragement!
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,+3 286,+4 273,+5 221,+6 233,+9.5 21

:lol: :lol:

And I am anxiously watching to see how this nice, steady downward trend is going to do tonight. I can't believe I missed that great green PMPS last night...durn it!!! But I'm thinking we'll see another green PS sooner rather
than later the rate she's going!!
 

Attachments

  • 028-Eating-Emoticony_com.gif
    028-Eating-Emoticony_com.gif
    9.9 KB · Views: 1,036
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, PMPS 232

Weezer spent all afternoon in a flat, low yellow surf. What do they say about flat yellow? Pass the popcorn Marje. It may be an exciting show! :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376, PMPS 232

Yay, Weezer!!! You go girl! Linda, you and DH are doing an awesome job. :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147

Go easy, Weezer...you're doing wonderfully, but let your bean sleep a little bit!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147

Weezer says "thank you auntie Sienne!" I only gave her about 1/3 spoonful because she carbs up easily. She inhaled it and is now staring intently at the dish it was in, trying to make more appear.

Marje, those are the kitties who showed up at pj party earlier in the week! That's Weezer on the left.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147

Amy, sleep? I think I remember. That's where you close your eyes and the next thing you know it's morning. Right?
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147

What a really awesome cycle Weezer is having this evening!!!! Hope the MC keeps her surfing!!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147

Now that Miss Weezer knows about MC.... I bet you see a lot more :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: You two are getting good at this PJ party thing!
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147,+5 12

She dropped another 23 points and got another bit of mc for her trouble.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer AMPS 376,PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147,+5 12

Whew, I thought her +5 was only 12 :shock: glad to see there was a 4 on the end of that I couldn't see :smile:

Weezer you are turning into such a great role model, look at you go :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer PMPS 232,+2 236,+3 176,+4 147,+5 124,+6 120

At +6 she is surfing. I gave her another tiny amount of mc. I would sure like to get a little sleep tonight. I think she would too. But she is much better at catnaps than I am.

Her average for the day so far is 220. That includes the 376 AMPS. It's her lowest daily average. I'm thinking we should bring her dose down just a bit. If the IAA is ready to break, she has a large shed to deal with.
 
Re: 1/28 Weezer PMPS 232,+2 236/176/147/124/120/128

At +7 she's still surfing at 128. I gave her some more mc. I got a urine glucose test that read at the high end, even though she's been low yellow/blue all evening. I don't know how long it had been since her previous pee. She usually only goes a couple times a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top