1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +16 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62185

No shot tonight. That 30 threw us for a loop!

I took off at noon yesterday and went to Norman to check on Mason. I came back this afternoon. DH was left to pet sit since he was getting sick anyway. Tarragon had "normal" numbers at AMPS and +6 so DH didn't test after that. I got home just in time for PMPS and got the 30. I checked three times. Since we fed immediately, there will be no shot tonight.

Mason is better. We went to urgent care yesterday since his pain had increased. Antibiotics and morphine is on board now so it is a waiting game. He is almost there but needed his mama. :lol:

Hope you all have a great night!
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon AMPS 285 +6 134 PMBG 30

Tarragon, my goodness! I guess he missed his momma today! :roll: That is just crazy, you just have to expect the unexpected from these FD kitties.

We use Flomax for kidney stone patients at my hospital, just FYI. Doesn't really help with pain but can help the stone pass faster. Poor Mason :sad:

We have a cartoon posted in our pharmacy with the caption 'People who say laughter is the best medicine have never had morphine.' :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon AMPS 285 +6 134 PMBG 30

Thanks Melissa! I forgot to add Flomax. He is on that as well. The morphine is pretty rough which is the main reason I went. Controlled environment and mama monitoring. :lol: I have had all those with my kidney stones but these are his first. Poor kid.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon AMPS 285 +6 134 PMBG 30

WHOA, TARRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

shocked.jpg





Melissa and Bailey said:
'People who say laughter is the best medicine have never had morphine.' :lol: :lol: :lol:

ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon AMPS 285 +6 134 PMBG 30

And out of nowhere, Tarragon, the fearless diving kitty! Keep watching folks, tomorrow he may be the the fabulous bouncing kitty!
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon AMPS 285 +6 134 PMBG 30

:o :o :o 30 Tarragon!!! No kidding Tarragon must have missed his momma too, all your boys missed you today.

I hope Mason is feeling 100% soon, that has GOT to be painful.....ouch!

Congrats on the dose reduction tonight Tarragon. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68

I carbed the carp out of him while freaking out. If I don't post tomorrow, you can be guaranteed I will be swimming in a sea of black and red. Oh well! Dose decrease earned lil T.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68

Yikes with that 30! I got sticker shock at first and thought I misread! So I guess Mr. T. gets a dosecrease! So sorry Mason has had such a bad time with the kidney stones. I'd say both your boys missed you. I hope Mason feels better soon and no more kidney stones. Sending him some feel better vines. My DSIL has had so many ER visits with kidney stones and just had some kind of procedure. Have a good night, Melissa, and Mr. T. no more drama.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68

:shock: :shock: :o :o :shock: :shock: HOLY CARP! that must have woke you up. WOW, I hope he doesn't bounce through the roof... Surf nicely Mr T, once you come up some... Best of luck Melissa!
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +15 62

Yikes Melissa! Who needs aerobics, when we have kitties to make the heart pound nailbite_smile

Feel better vines, for Mason. Poor kid is right.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +15 62

Hi Melissa, Are you still in shock?? Tarragon sure wanted to get your attention! Now, T., bounce if you must, but not too high, OK?

Stone-passing vines to Mason. We hope the stones pass quickly. More cranberry juice seems to be in order, and ban the grapefruit juice!

Good luck with the dosecrease!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +15 62

Oh my goodness! That is some number to come home to. Definitely looks like Tarragon missed his mama!

I hope Mason feels better soon. I'm glad you were able to go and be with him. He also needed his mama.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +15 62

Shows you what Tarragon does to let you know he wasn't pleased that you weren't there to test and feed!

Remember if he's bouncing tomorrow, you can shoot through the bounce.
 
Re: 1/28 Tarragon PMBG 30 +13 68 +15 62

WOW!! Tarragon, were you feeling neglected and thought you needed to get your beans' attention? You sure got it. Congrats on the reduction. And poor Mason. :sad: I've never had a kidney stone but it just sounds absolutely miserable. Hope it passes soon. Hope DH is better too.
Liz
 
That's quite an impressive little show there, Tarrie...holy moly! Now...no need for reds and blacks after this!

Poor Mason...I hope it's all over for him ASAP!
 
WOW LIL T!!!!

It's just crazy in LL tonight!!!! And Tarragon is just cruising along in green!!!

I'm so sorry DH and Mason are so sick. I hope they both feel better soon. How terrible for Mason to have the stones at such a young age.

Sending you big hugs...you got your hands fulll!
 
So, Melissa....how much time went by before your heart started up again?!!! I think I would have freaked out!!!!

I know how close you and Mason are so it has to be so difficult when he's not well to not have him in the house to nurse him back to health. It's things like this that make me so glad Danielle decided to stay here for school. I hope he gets rid of the rocks soon!!! Tell him Danielle said hi and get well!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top