Perry and Sooty
Member Since 2010
Here's the link to the last several day's mega-condo...
And it is all very good news this morning..!!
Sooty's temp. this AM was 100.2 (NORMAL, still!) and the biggest shocker of all, his AMPS: 161! (I couldn't believe it, so I tested him again and verified it)
He had eaten already so we tested him several more times after this, to decide what (if anything) to shoot. And he was rising each time, for the next hour, so he got a reduced dose this morning (as with Acros you have a huge shed, just sitting there). He could yet still drop more through the day, so we have to be very cautious, esp. with IV fluids still being given...
...but all in all this, is just amazing...!!!
Sooty's back at the vet this morning (I just got home from taking him in) but today, they have our Home meter - and are going to get me regular BG tests using that, so we know where we are...!
His P-titis meds and ABx are continuing today but the P-titis meds are being reviewed today, it may be time to start weaning him off those. Not sure - we await advice from the vet on this.
I really have to go (to tbp) now - but I will update you, soon as there's any more news today...!
Once again THANK YOU ALL so very, very, much for helping Sooty (all of us!) get through this. If a trouble shared is a trouble halved, then ours must have become a 1,000th !!
TTYL - have a great Friday,
And it is all very good news this morning..!!
Sooty's temp. this AM was 100.2 (NORMAL, still!) and the biggest shocker of all, his AMPS: 161! (I couldn't believe it, so I tested him again and verified it)
He had eaten already so we tested him several more times after this, to decide what (if anything) to shoot. And he was rising each time, for the next hour, so he got a reduced dose this morning (as with Acros you have a huge shed, just sitting there). He could yet still drop more through the day, so we have to be very cautious, esp. with IV fluids still being given...
...but all in all this, is just amazing...!!!
Sooty's back at the vet this morning (I just got home from taking him in) but today, they have our Home meter - and are going to get me regular BG tests using that, so we know where we are...!
His P-titis meds and ABx are continuing today but the P-titis meds are being reviewed today, it may be time to start weaning him off those. Not sure - we await advice from the vet on this.
I really have to go (to tbp) now - but I will update you, soon as there's any more news today...!
Once again THANK YOU ALL so very, very, much for helping Sooty (all of us!) get through this. If a trouble shared is a trouble halved, then ours must have become a 1,000th !!
TTYL - have a great Friday,