1/28 Simon PMPS 78; +2 89 +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is doing well this morning, although I would have liked to have seen green instead of blue. I know he, and not my civvie, ate the food from his automatic feeder at +8 because I woke up at the same time. I think I will experiment over the next few days and have the feeder open at +9 to see what that does with his AMPS. I'm still impatient to reduce his dose to almost nothing but Simon wants to take it a little slower. I probably should learn from him because I know my life is better when I take things slow instead of rush, rush, rush. Have a great day and happy Friday!!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35372
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113

patience is key with FD, not that I have much of it myself :lol:
Hope you and Simon have a wonderful Friday
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113

Good morning .. I know green would have been a better amps number, but this is a low blue and you'll be down in no time ... just keep reminding yourself how well simon is doing .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113

Simon is doing really well. Even though Maverick had some blue preshots we were still advised to try a dose reduction. I wonder if it would be the same for Simon. They told me to be ready to increase his dose if he didn't hold it instead of waiting.
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113

I would like to try a dose reduction, but I guess I'll wait to hear from others about when I can try. I am going to try and do a curve this weekend and that might give others the opportunity to see how he does throughout the day and not just at the normal times I test. Any advice is appreciated!
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113

morning! Simon i doing great - I'd ask on the reduction, it might be worth the try and see how it goes. You can always go back if it doesn't hold. Maybe pose the question on your subject line? Good luck with the curve over the weekend.
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113 +6 70 PMPS 67 QUESTION!

I can't remember what I am supposed to do if Simon's bg is low at PMPS. I think I am supposed to stall for 15 minutes and re-test. Is that correct? I haven't fed him anything yet -- waiting until I hear from a few people
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113 +6 70 PMPS 67 QUESTION!

If you are home to monitor the whole time you can shoot it and be prepared to bring him up if he goes below 50.

You can check out Maverick's spreadsheet. The number of times we've shot at 67 he's cruised along with no lows. Every cat is different though. I think Maverick and Simon aren't divers like some of the Olympic kitties. Do you have lots of test strips and home to monitor?
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113 +6 70 PMPS 67 QUESTION!

Karrie, thanks for your quick reply and also for getting me to calm down a little. I am going to go ahead and give him the insulin because I will be home all night. I have plenty of test strips and hc food.
 
Re: 1/28 Simon AMPS 113 +6 70 PMPS 67 QUESTION!

Ok, I waited 15 minutes or so and re-tested and Simon is now at 78 (before food), so I went ahead and gave him the insulin and fed him. I think he came up a little because he gets so stressed if I do not feed him exactly at the proper time. He was crying and making such a fuss!
 
Re: 1/28 Simon +12 67; PMPS +12.25 78

Very nice shooting.

I'd wait another day before skinnying Simon's dose. I don't like that 122 a week ago and you had a weird cycle on 1/22. I'd give it another day, at least. You might want to ask for more input by changing your subject line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top