1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261 +4.5 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo

MORNING! HAPPY MONDAY! cat_pet_icon
AMPS 281
Increasing Scrabble again this morning since we had no greens on the increase we did on Thursday. Obviously I am being more agressive with him since he is a cat out of remission. Pretty bummed that I have to increase him again but I am trying to not let it bother me. I have noticed lately that I get pretty down when he is not doing well numberwise and I have to keep telling myself that I am doing all I can. I know you guys understand. Just frustrating sometimes especially since he did so well on Lantus the first time but I do have to realize he is 2 1/2 years older now too.
Had a hard time giving him his shot this morning for some reason. He was moving around a lot and I had a hard time finding loose skin. But finally got the shot in 10 min late.
Day off today gonna get a work out in and see what else the day brings.
Have a great day everyone. Hugs, scritches and prayers to all the kitties and beans!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

Morning Michelle,

Good luck with the increase, I hope Scrabble likes the new dose and shows more greens. I can certainly understand the bummed feeling, I think we all do when things don't work the way we thought it would, or want it too... But you are doing everything that you can for Mr. Scrabble, and he loves you for it.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

Morning Michelle, good luck with the dosecrease. It is definitely much harder for Mags also the second time around. Her three year anniversary was January 1, and we're still at it. She only had a 7 month Falls OTJ holiday before she was back on the juice again. Try not to get down, easier said I know. Just keep telling yourself you are doing the best you can for Scrabble right now. Mags gets irritated with the first poke. Blood doesn't come easy, even with heating the ear.
I hope to get out today, too. Our weather person just stated cold and windy, but no rain this afternoon.
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

Morning Michelle ~O)

Good luck with the dosecrease. Can be discouraging I know - but hang in there. ;-)
Hopefully Scrabble will find that good dose soon, then start back down the scale :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

~O) Morning.
ah yes.. the waiting game... it's so very easy to let the numbers have a hold on us.
I always say step back and look at the "big" picture. I'll try to remember that when I'm there again.
Scrabbles is so lucky to have your love and devotion. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

Good morning, Michelle. I hope the dose crease helps Mr. Scrabble.
Try not to get to discouraged.....yes, we know how it feels, but as you said, you are doing everything you can. It's not you, it's Mr. P who needs to tow the line, lol!

Have a good day off today...working out....maybe if I got up and did a couple jumping jacks, I'd wake myself up, lol. Have such a hard time keeping my eyes open this morning for some reason!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

Hi guys .. I imagine it is rough dealing with FD after being at the falls .. but you are right, you are doing everything you can for your little guy .. maybe you'll get back to the falls, maybe you won't .. but it sounds like scrabble is doing very well regardless and thats what counts! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE AMPS 281

+4.5 212
Was hoping for a better number when I woke up but oh well. Getting my coffee in then gonna go get a work out in. Thanks for all your words of encouragement, I know you all understand!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

PMPS 261
Another flat day in Scrabble Land, hope we see some action tonight from the am increase! Had a great day with DH, went on a run/hike, errands, & now going to head out & try a new restaurant.
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

Hi Michelle,
I hope you see some good numbers tonight after the increase. Give yourself an extra hug from us and then go get another one from Scrabble and DH!! Try not to let it get you down... right, so easy to say! :roll: Hope that new restaurant was fun with good food. Have a wonderful night. :YMHUG: mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

I hope the new juice helps Scrabble give you more greens. Hang in there. It can get rough some days, but you are doing the best you can for Scrabble. Scrabble is much better off with everything you are doing for him. I'm glad you enjoyed your day off and hope you had a nice time at the new restaurant.
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

Hi Michelle, you had asked me in Maggie's condo if I was still giving her the Dasuquin. Yes, I'm still giving her the one pill opened and sprinkled thru the day on her food. It seems to be helping, although some days I still notice a limp. I'll have to take note if it's when one of the crazy weather fronts hits. Lately, and I know your area also, we've had cold weather, then beach weather, and it has to affect them, too, with arthritis.
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

Hi Michelle & Scrabble,

Good luck with the dosecrease. You are doing the right thing. As they say, sometimes you have to go up to go down. In any event, everyone cautions that you can't expect to have the same experience you had when your kitty was first on the juice. Scrabble, being a cat, is leading the sugar dance and you just have to keep up with him!

Hope you and your DH will have a nice dinner in the new restaurant and that Scrabble will enjoy sitting at home and working that new dose.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

You have been doing a great great job since Scrabble was dx'd!! Life is never a straight line, nor are any cat's bg's... You have been expertly caring for Scrabble for a long time, and this cat is thriving..
Ok so dust yourself off & try again...To have many months of good numbers, is a great feat.
And so true, sometimes you must go up to go down is correct...
You are a great Bean, & doing a great job~~~Just ask Scrabble!!
Big Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 1/28 SCRABBLE PMPS 261

Oh Michelle, you're such a good job with Scrabble! Hugs to you and Scrabble!!!! :YMHUG: I hope you and Scrabble have a better day tomorrow.
 
+4.5 188
Not too bad glad to see blue, thanks for all the words of encouragement. You would think after doing this the first time around it would be easier but this time has been much harder. Love all you guys for your support!
 
I'm glad you increased and that you are seeing some blue tonight.

I always love seeing new members grow and learn and also beans whose cats are coming back from the Falls learning news stuff and knowing when to increase ....learning about their cat. You've come a long way, baby, and you as doing great.

Good luck with this increase. Come on Scrabble!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top