1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5.5 115 +6 104 +7 133

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5 114 +5.5 115 +6 104

Sam,
I would not be on that early tomorrow. But someone is always here at 7am.
If he won't eat breakfast, call the vet ask ask for their opinion.
Carl
 
Re: 1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5 114 +5.5 115 +6 104

2 AM :-)
Carl
 
Re: 1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5 114 +5.5 115 +6 104

thank you carl
very very much, i need you guys, who likes a needy girl, but i'd be lying if i said i didnt :oops:
btw-like the new pic
 
Re: 1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5 114 +5.5 115 +6 104

Sam,

Off topic, but weren't you looking for a vet in the RI area?

Carl
 
Re: 1/28 Ruben pmps 357 +5 114 +5.5 115 +6 104

Test time!
 
+7 133 < thisis good right? feeling like this is good considering he hasnt ate
and yes i am looking for a vet in ri
when should i test again, and im learnign ruben is a righty ( i relize im sticking to fast before i give the poke time to bleed, i like instant gratification lol
 
I'd say you can probably see if he will lick a little more gravy and then go to bed. He seems like he's on his way up. I doubt he got that much of a life in numbers just from the little gravy he licked. You can leave food outnformhim too...his regular classics.
 
morning monitering, i plan on geting up to test, feed, shoot then going back to bed til like noon but need to knowif i should get up before then to test?
 
133 IS good!
Let's see what Marje thinks about a next test.

I should have thought about this sooner, but about the vet...
I grew up in a small town, North Grafton, MA. That also happens to be home to Tufts University's" Cummings School of Vet Medicine". I don't know if they have a FD specialist there, but I have to believe they could give you info on one nearby?
Here's a link for you to check out...
http://vet.tufts.edu/contact.html
Carl
 
thanks carl great idea about tufts
leaving food out and hoping the little one doesnt eat it all...lil piglet.
ill still be on for a lil while to wound up to sleep. one day ill be staying up late so you guys can get sleep.
manifesting good things for all of us here on fdmb, kitties first then beans <again w the lingo, go me... :-D
 
In the morning, if he's eating, shoot .5u if he's above 180. If he's below, post and ask for help.

If he's close to 400 and not eating, go ahead and give him .5u and see if you can't get something in him. Call the vet.

If he's around 300 or so, you could probably shoot half a dose (.25u) if he's not eating but post and see if you can get some help.

Ok..I'm glad he's up cuz I can barely keep my eyes open ;-) I'm off to bed. Hope you get some rest. :YMHUG:

bTW...I will check back in just a few minutes after I wash my face in case you have any other questions.
 
morning monitering, i plan on geting up to test, feed, shoot then going back to bed til like noon but need to knowif i should get up before then to test?
 
I think so too. I'm hoping he will keep his regular pattern of going up. Depending on wha pt he is at AMPS or if he's not eating, you might have to stay up.

Sorry you two...gotta get to bed or I won't be able to function tomorrow and I have a busy day. If he was dropping,mid brew some coffee and stay up. But he appears to be going up.

Sam...don't forget to try and get a little more gravy in him before you got to bed ok?

Great job..,you are doing so well. :-D

Ni ni
 
Thank You Marje!

I'm about done for the evening too.

You good, Samantha?

Carl
 
Re: 1/28 Ruben amps 396 320 +5

Carl & Bob said:
dian and wheezer said:
just wanted to say, you did a FANTASTIC job last night Sam

Big thanks to marj and carl
oh and BTW
eff the bf.....lol all about ruben, should have been here when i needed him, he's just upset cause ill pick ruben over him and he's right. plenty of fish in the sea and now that i found here, i know there are guys who love their cats like me.

Carl is mine. so watch it babe right carl ;-)

J/K sam. a little thing carl and I have had going for awhile, right sweetie

Well, Dian, I thought we had something special....that is, until you proposed to Mike like a dozen times! But I get it, now that BJ has gone OTJ, I guess we're "back on"? Nice to see you dear! :mrgreen:


well, like sam aid, there other fish out here or something like that. MIKE, Mike who ?LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top