1/28 Rosie amps 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

robinshideler

Member Since 2013
Since her numbers are clearly on the upswing and probably from the pancreatitis causing insulin resistance, I will raise her dose to 2.25 today.

and...
If anyone knows how i would go about finding a new home for Rosie, please let me know. I am open to that but I have tried three times in two years to rehoome her and not one person has ever shown any interest in adopting her. I understand that you guys are very dedicated but I'm not finding that near where I live. I had put it out to the diabetic cat community and other places like freecycle and I just get a lot of lectures.

Thanks
 
Robin, so sorry to hear that you've got so many struggles with your own health. It sounds like a very tough situation for you.
 
Robin

I sent a private message to a gentleman I know from this board that has adopted many diabetic kitties and lives fairly close to you I believe to see if he would be interested in offering Rosie a new home. He is excellent with health issues as he is a vet tech by trade.

Mel
 
Re: 1/28 Rosie amps 287, 202, 127

Thanks for all the help. She did get a bit more insulin.

She is doing better today. I'm feeling more optimistic about her condition. She seems to be very tired but in better spirits. She isn't moping around and dry heaving today.
I bumped her up a bit. I was afraid to change her dose because I didn't want to trigger her pancreas.


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... sbHc#gid=0

I'm not ready to send her out to someone yet. My nerve pain is very up and down.
 
Robin

Has anyone ever explained to you what the pancreas job is in the body? It is the organ that produces insulin to open the cells of the body so they can absorb the nutrients from food. By giving insulin we take over the job of the pancreas giving it a chance to rest and heal.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/29 Rosie amps 181, 178

Dear Mel,
I'm interested in talking with the man, if he wants to adopt Rosie. Is he interested? Could I speak with him on the phone?
Please let me know.
Thanks, Robin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top