1/28, Merme AMPS 402

Mermelada & Andrea

Member Since 2020
Prev post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-27-merme-amps-386.297833/

Starting red again, is this still bouncing? I’m getting desperate with this high Numbers :banghead:

I feel worry about Merme, he still seems himself, took a ketone strip test today, happy to see still negative

Also his water drinking isn’t desperate anymore, this changed as soon he started insulin, like magic, now I have to make sure he drinks enough
 
Prev post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-27-merme-amps-386.297833/

Starting red again, is this still bouncing? I’m getting desperate with this high Numbers :banghead:

I feel worry about Merme, he still seems himself, took a ketone strip test today, happy to see still negative

Also his water drinking isn’t desperate anymore, this changed as soon he started insulin, like magic, now I have to make sure he drinks enough

Quite a bounce, Merme! He'll begin to grow more used to the blues and greens overtime and the bouncing will slow. At least that's been the case with Jude. I won't lie, though; it takes some time. Have you considered doing TR? You're testing enough for it.
 
Quite a bounce, Merme! He'll begin to grow more used to the blues and greens overtime and the bouncing will slow. At least that's been the case with Jude. I won't lie, though; it takes some time. Have you considered doing TR? You're testing enough for it.
I really hope this, I'm sure he will at some point I want to believe that, he is at SLGS because he still eating some dry food, I feel so bad about that because I know he needs a full wet diet, but it's so expensive here in Mexico and with the money I'm making virbac it's the best I could find wich also helped huge time with his allergies and diarrea he had back then, Still I'm working on make full wet diet at some point
 
I really hope this, I'm sure he will at some point I want to believe that, he is at SLGS because he still eating some dry food, I feel so bad about that because I know he needs a full wet diet, but it's so expensive here in Mexico and with the money I'm making virbac it's the best I could find wich also helped huge time with his allergies and diarrea he had back then, Still I'm working on make full wet diet at some point
I completely understand! I just didn't know if you were aware of the other protocol. I was very hesitant to switch from SLGS to TR because I worried I wouldn't be able to test enough, but we made the switch just after the first of the year. Turns out I was already testing more than necessary to make the switch. But SLGS is an absolutely fine protocol, too. And Merme is so fortunate to have someone who cares so much about him.
 
I really appreciate your kind thoughts, I'm so grateful of this community, I couldn't be doing this without you, thank you so much! Jude has the best mom for sure

I don't know how much I would be able to test him this much, I haven't work since he relapsed just to be with him, still thinking a new schedule to work this out, but we always find a way, it's going to be ok :bighug:
 
Merme went down to 117!!!!, this would cost some sleep lmao, but I'm so happy that I don't care, I gave him little more than 25% of FF can pate to avoid more bouncing

have all a great night!!
 
Back
Top