1/28 Maggie PMPS 125; +2 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
1/27 Maggie Condo

Sunday
AMPS 142
+3 64
+4 70
+6 74
PMPS 160
+3 135 Free Feeds

Morning ~O) ~O) and do I ever need Mannie's extra strong Espresso! I overslept by an hour, cannot believe it? :shock: Mags kept trying to wake me up, thank goodness. I guess I had my alarm set to On and forgot I set it, and when going to bed, clicked the setting to Off! I was still up early enough to shoot. I got the syringe read 15 minutes early but forgot to set the timer to remind me to shoot and was off a whole hour! :roll: So an hour later acts like a reduced dose, right? I know I was really tired yesterday and forced myself to do the ole laundry thing and also a walk. The LR is down the walkway not too far, but not real convenient either. I also went to a neighborhood market for some food for the Bean. My throat was hurting, so I loaded up on a Zicam and cough drops. I feel okay today though, so maybe I just needed more sleep. I'll keep on taking the Zicam just as a preventative.
Mags got me up three to four times as I kept falling asleep, asking to be picked up onto the bed. Just another few days and I can order the steps. :-D

No poo today for Detective Poo's report, but she did have nice prezzies yesterday.
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160

Morning Ann ~O)

Mags had a very nice cycle last night :smile:

One of those mornings.... Glad you're feeling better - have a great day!
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160

Detective Poo checking in. I've done that too, set the alarm early then turn it off when I go to bed. :roll: :lol: Mags will be fine. You could look at it really just being 30 mins late since you could adjust by 30 mins anyway. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160

Morning guys bummer on over sleeping guess your body needed it. Hope you don't catch the nasty cold/flu going around. How cute is Maggie waking u up to be put in the bed? Are you still using the dasuquin? Have a great Monday!
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160

Hi guys .. pretty greens yesterday maggie! Sounds like your body is trying to fight something off .. make sure to take the meds again today and get plenty of liquids and rest in .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160

Got some Vitamin C? that helps with colds...
Just don't get the other bug that is starting... the ferrari virus... that one sounds really awful.

Stairs sound like a good thing.... Maggie will be able to come sit next to you all on her own... but I'm betting she'll still try to wake you up. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102

+3 102

Oh my, another shocker! I expected Mags to be a little higher since I shot an hour later. I also shot with the insulin being readied an hour earlier. So the insulin left in the syringe over an hour was still good, or Mags is on a mission. I would have never tested so early in the cycle with being an hour late, but she climbed up onto her testing spot.

Thanks Bruce on her last night's cycle. She's so good at eating when low, so I feel safe with any number in that range. I'm very fortunate.

Hi Liz, Oh good, glad I'm not the only doing the alarm thingy. :lol: That's right, tomorrow morning can adjust by 30 minutes. I'll shoot 12 hours from this late shot and then change times Tuesday.

Hi Michelle, I hope not, too, on any of the viruses. I think hitting the Zicam right away seems to help. Also, just read Vitamin C helps, from Rhiannon.

Thanks Devon. Good idea with the meds and preventative things to help. Thanks for visiting us. Lots of scritches to Mocha.

Thanks Rhiannon on the Vit. C, good idea. I have some Trader Joe's chewables that I love. I bet you're right with the stairs for the bed. :lol: Mags will wake me up anyway just because she likes to and is a cat. :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Maggie is on a mission! :mrgreen: I love it when they tell us we need to check them - very cool Maggie. I guess the hour late shot didn't phase Maggie any... impressive! Her cycles of late have been so great - so many greens!

Bummer on the oversleep - I did that the other day.... it is nice though that you have that time cushion in there, so you didn't loose much time. :-D YAY!!!

I so hope that Maggie will like the stairs. I think so, once she realizes that she can climb up and down whenever she wants. Good for her, better for the bean.

have a great one today. I am glad you feel better this morning. Hope too that the weather will allow for a walk maybe.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73

Good Morning, Ann & Maggie,

Maggie is at the lagoon already, even with all the events surrounding the shot! Good girl! Ann, take care of yourself today. Get lots of rest if you feel like you're fighting something. Positive thinking, too.
The stairs will be great.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73

Good morning Ann. It doesn't appear that the delayed shot bothered Maggie at all. She's loving that green zone.....good for you Maggie.

The over sleeping must be contagious because we did the same, about an hour and a half, but didn't miss shot time just his first breakfast time. He got that an hour and forty minutes pre-shot so we fed him 0% LC.

I can relate to not having a LR close. We lived in an apartment once and the LR was a good 400-500 yards away. Not to bad as long as the weather cooperated. We eventually found an all-in-one washer/dryer that ran off of 110v. It was a bit larger than a dorm fridge and held 10-12 pounds of clothing. The nice thing was when the washer finished it automatically switched to dryer mode. We loved it. It was made by Splendide. They make a vented and a non vented model. The non vented one dries the closes with steam ???? So they feel damp when you first take them out but are dried in a minute or so. We drained it into the sink. Not the best thing but sure was nice when it was bitter cold and sleeting.

Glad you got your walk in yesterday. Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73

Nice trip into the lagoon for Miss Maggie!!! Glad you feel better today - hopefully you just needed that extra sleep and nothing more!
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84

+5 84
It looks like a nice permission number for me to get out and about for errands, as I'm almost out of Pepcid AC and the low energy light bulbs (that won't let you see anything) :lol:

Hi John, neat idea on the washer/dryer. Next move I will make certain of the LR and parking. I kind of moved here in haste when my other rent skyrocketed thru the roof. Thanks on Mags.

Hi Ella, yes, already at Green Lagoon and looking for Rusty. Yes, even with late shot, she managed okay. I was about to ask thoughts on a reducie even though it is not protocol, but looks like she won't need it yet. Thanks and yes on the positive thinking.

Hi Michelle, yes I hate when I oversleep and then forget the shot even though I had enough time. I think Iwill get in a walk. Sometimes I fit it in when I'm shopping,

Hi Amy, thanks, knock on wood for Zicam and Vit. C. Thinking of Petey today.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153

+9 153

Mags has left the Green Lagoon. I just got back from errands and found a nice prezzie. This is a two dayer in a row. :-D Detective Poo will be proud. So now I bet she won't go for the next two or three days, but that's okay.
The sun finally returned and feels so good, nice cool temps, too.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153

Mags!! 2 days in a row, we are so jealous! Glad to see she dipped into the lagoon today!!
She is doing remarkably well lately--I am so happy for you!
Our "old" LR was outside our house because it was originally a bungalow, but since The hurricane,it is now connected to a mud room we added, so we dont have to walk laundry outside to do it!!

G;ad to hear all your good Mags news~~ Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153

Hi Ann.....yay for Miss Mags, getting to the lagoon today :mrgreen:

Ooh, you got sun? :cool: I'm jealous. We have something close to rain/snow/sleet/ice..so dreary.
I'm glad you got to go out. :-D And how nice to come home to prezzies. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153; PMPS

PMPS 125

Sliding back down a little; I guess the 153 was food.

Thanks Roni, Barb & Checker & Pat for the visits.
Roni, we are sending vines and prayers for some prezzies so you won't need the enema.
Barb, yes sun today but cooler temps, still sweater weather. I hope the Fortiflora helps Checkers.
Hey Pat & Raja & Shadow. Mags has been wanting a play date with Raja.
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153; PMPS

Moonie gave a small po, but Hey IT'S POO!!!!!I am happy!! Hugs!
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153; PMPS

HI Ann,
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Very Cool Maggie Girl!! Take good care of yourself. That "ick" going around is awful... lots of liquids, vitamin C and rest. I hope it bypasses you! Hugs, be well and scritches from our house to yours. mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/28 Maggie AMPS 160; +2 102; +3 73; +5 84; +9 153; PMPS

It looks like the late shot didn't bother Maggie at all. Very nice surf today. Yay on poo 2 days in a row. Ann I guess your body needed some rest. I hope you don't get sick.
 
+2 120

Thanks for visiting Mags. All in all, a nice day in spite of an hour late shot and insulin left in the syringe for an hour. :-D Forgetful Bean. I think Mags will be okay for the night with free feeding. I'll get another poke somewhere in time.

Roni, we are so happy Moonie does not need an enema. I have never done one, only heard PurrFace's experience. I think I would need another person, too. Mags behaves for the Vet and Techs, but it's hands off her little behind for me. Sending more big, big poo vines and hugs for Moonie to finish the job.

Thanks Mary for your visit. I did keep up the Zicam loading, some Vit c. and lots of liquids (does coffee count)? :lol: I've always been a big water drinker.

Hi Carla, the late shot didn't bother Mags at all which surprised me. I wasn't expecting greens, but nice surprise.
 
YAY for poo!!! And two days in a row! dancing_cat Sorry about the oversleeping! But did it feel good to get that extra hour of sleep?! ;-)
 
Another awesome day for Maggie! She loves her mama and wants to be sure you get up on time.

I think the ate shot didn't make any difference to her...she's so solid and stable.

Hope you got some rest and that your throat does not get any worse.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top