1/28 Klinger's Curve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Today was curve day...
AMPS 242 2.5 u
+1 378
+2 374
+3 400
+4 318
+5 341
+6 291
+7 217
+8 218
+9 195
+9.5 158
+10 236
+11 279
+12 279

Today began his 4th day on 2.5u. Should we hold on this dose or???
 
mars72 said:
Today was curve day...
AMPS 242 2.5 u
+1 378
+2 374
+3 400
+4 318
+5 341
+6 291
+7 217
+8 218
+9 195
+9.5 158
+10 236
+11 279
+12 279

Today began his 4th day on 2.5u. Should we hold on this dose or???

I think it is time to up the dose to 2.75, but I think you already knew that. That is what I would do. Interesting his nadir is around +9 in this curve. How did he eat today during the curve? Same as usual?

Looking back on this thread and the advice you received......

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34403
 
He was on 2.75 and did that fast drop into the 50s earlier this week. So, I don't feel comfortable with uping him to that again. I think I'll have to figure out an in between number. True to his data, his AMPS this morning was 442.
 
mars72 said:
He was on 2.75 and did that fast drop into the 50s earlier this week. So, I don't feel comfortable with uping him to that again. I think I'll have to figure out an in between number. True to his data, his AMPS this morning was 442.

I just wonder if something different might have happened that day to bring him down so quickly. I believe he does go outside? And since he has pancreatitis issues and you give him Pepcid, would it be possible that he threw up somewhere outside that evening?

I just don't want you to discount the 2.75 dose too quickly if something else may have been the cause for him going too low. Just something to consider. I also understand your concern when you are gone during the week.

Anyway, see how your fat 2.5U does. I hope you see some improvement. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top