1/28 Gracie PMPS 58 +3.5 116 +5 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/27 Recap:
AMPS: 327 5th cycle f1.25u lev
+3: 219
+4: 133 brakes applied w/10%
+4.5: 106 little more 10%
+5: 80 10%
+5.5: 50 MORE 10%
+6: 44 whew..slowed down..little more 10%
+6.5: 64 good girl
+7.5: 60
+8.5: 71
+9.5: 86
PMPS: 99 6th cycle f1.25u lev
+1.5: 172
+4: 211
+5: 236
+7: 297 zzzzzzzzz


Happy Caturday Lantus Land. Sending more healing vines out to Sid, Rocket, Christie, and Roni and our very deepest sympathy to Jordan.

Baby Girl had a zoom zoom down day yesterday :YMSIGH: but she didn't really zoom zoom back up as I was worried she might. She's flat yellow today so I hope she'll ease back down tonight. So far, she is following the same pattern as the last time on this dose and by the 15th cycle, she had really kicked in nicely. Having reached the 40s on it twice, we will be holding steady on the dose. She is doing great....her usual sweet baby self giving mamabean lots of lovey cuddles last night.

Tobey's eye is in the throes of herpes again :sad: He started squinting it last night and I started the meds right away. I have to run out here in a few minutes and pick up more idoxuridine which is the anti-viral eye drop. I gave him bupe for the pain and he seemed pretty chipper this morning. Poor baby boy. Wish I knew what triggers these episodes...there is just no stress here that I can tell. No changes and the cats all get along great.

Enjoyed "Midnight in Paris" with my friend here last night. I'm not sure she was too crazy about it but the wonderful scenes of Paris brought back so many happy memories. We lived four hours east of Paris for six years and frequently went there just to roam the streets and sit in cafes and watch people....and of course, we always had to take all visitors there. Miss it alot.

Hope you all have a great day. I've just been lazing around here this morning but need to get going and get his meds so I'll BBL.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Hi Marje! Just stopping in to say hello to my Tucson buddy. I have been busy as a bee and not around much so i am trying to catch up on condos. Hope you and all your furkids have a great day. Sorry about Tobey's eye. It must be frustrating to not know what triggers that.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

I had no idea!!!!!!!!

how wonderful that must have been!!

J9XEF00Z.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Poor Tobes, that's no fun :sad: Sounds like you are on top of it though (as usual ;-) )! Gracie really kept you busy yesterday, didn't she? Looks like today is a bit calmer so far. Have a great day Marje!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Not a bad bounce for Gracie after those beautiful numbers yesterday. keeo it low, lil Grace and uh, thake it easy on you little brother. he's not feeling too good today. Sending healing vines and soothing snowflakes to Tobey.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Awww, poor li'l Tobey. Good you have a mamabean who's always alert, to take care of you.

Hope you're having a nice Saturday, Marje. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Gracie earned a day off. Enjoy it baby girl. Back to work tomorrow. I hope Tobey's eye is feeling better soon.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262

Sending healing vines to little Tobes and hope you get everything done. Wow, six years in Paris, must have been so exciting. Hope Gracie comes down nice and slowly. Have a great day, Marje! It's 80 degrees here!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262=7 191 +10 127

wow - quite the day yesterday for Gracie - sure kept you busy! She's looking really good today too - nice and flat to start, not too much of a dive. Good job Gracie!

Sorry about the eye troubles with Tobey. I hope the meds clear it up soon.

Wow on Paris. col!

have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie AMPS 249 +5 262=7 191 +10 127

Well done, Gracie! Hope Tobey's eye clears up quickly. We had a vet who kept asking us about stress on our kitties because Tillie has feline acne. We never came up with anything either. :-D The switch to wet food though did wonders for her skin. Isn't it great to just wander around Paris? Bonne nuit, mon amie.
Liz
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58

What an eventful day this turned out to be!! Some DM issues...as usual. I went out to get Tobey some eye meds as his had expired....grabbed some lunch at a nice little cafe. When I got to the vet's office (which is an ER/Speciality clinic), a young man was there with his young dog; evidently Clyde somehow came in contact with a piece of metal in the yard and it severed an artery. There was blood EVERYWHERE.....the towel the guy brought him in was soaked and it was all over the floor. So I had to chill awhile so they could handle that and I felt so sorry for the young man. Luckily by the time they got to me, the doc had seen Clyde and said he would be fine and they had him stable and the bleeding stopped.

Princess Gracie has decided to clear her bounce and be green again!! Good girl!! Tobey's eye is still kinda ick. I just went in and sat down in the chair and he immediately climbed in my lap and stuck his head under my arm like " mama...Tobes no feel good..I needs extra TLC So we sat there like that for about 20 mins and then he decided it was time for more fud. That's my boy!

Rosalie: Glad to see you in LL again...we missed you and I was thinking of giving you a ring to check on you so glad all is ok.

Celi: great shot!!! Oh and it was magnifique!!! Vraiment...Je t'aime Paris beaucoup!!!!

Melissa: I know and I cannot figure out what brings it on. Today calm for Gracie but I think we may be up tonight but that's ok.

Ann: not bad at all....avoided that color which shall not be named.

Barb: Thanks Barb!! It was a nice day..except for the pooch part.

Linda: Back to work tonight for Miss Gracie and her bean.

Ann: Thank you...I'll tell Tobes...he'll appreciate it, too.

Michelle: yup...nice and flat and then back down!!! :mrgreen:

Liz: Bonne nuit a vous, aussi!! It usually takes a couple days for his eye to feel better. INteresting about Tillie. And yes..amazing to just wander around Paris. Amazing to know it so well that you know WHERE to wander :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh man..the shrimp salad at La Coupe d'Or by the Louvre.....highly recommend it.
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58

Wow - look at that PMPS!

I hope Tobey's eye is better ASAP...again. These flare ups may be something he outgrows. Our Frankie has pretty severe scarring from a herpes infection she has as a teeny kitten (before we got her). For the first year or two, she did flare, but since then she hasn't had any major issues (she'll be 9 in March...I can't believe it!!). She gets squinty once in a while, but it always seems to be caused by her having something in her eye, rather than a flare. I think her eyes are just very sensitive from all she's been through.

Poor Clyde and his bean! I tell you, I get so stressed about going to the vet for that very reason...I worry abou ALL the critters there, whether or not they are mine. I'm so glad he's going to be OK.

Have a great night!!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58

I may have spoken too soon wishing you a good night. Looks like Gracie has other ideas. :mrgreen: We think Tillie is probably allergic to some of the stuff in the dry food and that made her skin irritated. She is doing much better on the wet food too.
Liz
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58

Hi guys,
Gracie, were you saving that 58 so your mamabean would have an extra thrill?

Tobey, your Auntie Ellabean wants your eye to be all better tomorrow. We hope you and Gracie and all the gang can come to NYC on Monday and have a fun day. So get your eye better. Think cimmamum compresses!

Marje, you had quite a day. I hope you'll get some rest/sleep this evening and tonight. How wonderful to live so close to Paris for 6 years! It has always been one of our favorite cities.

Have a good evening, all of you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58 +3.5 116

Amy: thanks for letting me know that....I really hope he'll outgrow it....my poor baby boy.

I think alot of PJ parties tonight in LL!!! The Green Lagoon is a busy place!
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58 +3.5 116

Wow Gracie aren't you doing a great job there but I think you missed the part about maybe letting Marje get some sleep tonight! Will be waiting with baited breath for her next update...
 
Re: 1/28 Gracie PMPS 58

Well, look what Gracie had up hersleeve fur!!! At least no work tomorrow so if you have a late night, it won't hurt so badly!!

If people only knew how wonderful you really are!!!
 
I'm hoping you're making the most of that snooze while you can!

p.s. I have some idea of how wonderful you are, it doesn't take too long to work that one out :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top