1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 +1 68 +2 172 (Alphatrak)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jackie & Fiefel

Member Since 2011
Yesterdays Condo

Morning! Another low AMPS, after starting a new, lower dose even. I was hoping to give Fiefel his shot a bit earlier this morning, since this evening we will be leaving an hour earlier than his normal PM shot, but I have held off because of the low number (AlphaTrak used as well)..

I'll wait and test again in a bit..
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMPS 77.4

I wouldn't have shot that either - that is another dose reduction?

Can you change your subject to AMBG - go to your first post and hit edit. I'd put AMBG 77.4 (Alphatrak).

I think you will be skipping this shot also. Thats a 47 on a human meter. We'll see if he rises enough.
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 (Alphatrak)

Good morning guys .. fifel is doing really good ... I hope he surfs in greens for you .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 (Alphatrak)

Yes that's after another dose reduction.. Subject line has been updated.

Will get another test done now


Have a great weekend too Peter, Devon & Mocha!
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 +1 68 (Alphatrak)

Okay he's still dropping - at +1 he was 68, gave him 1/2 his normal breakfast with 1/2 high carb food (he gets very sick if I shock his belly with a new food)

Have to leave for work soon, will get my bf to test agian
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 +1 68 (Alphatrak)

I'd skip the shot for sure. And that is another dose reduction. An expert will be along shortly to advise.
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 +1 68 (Alphatrak)

Good luck with the dose reduction. I'm hoping you'll be able to shoot twice a day now that you'll be lowering the dose.
 
Re: 1/28 Fifel AMBG 77.4 +1 68 (Alphatrak)

You should update your first thread. So with the dose reduction are you okay keeping the 12 hour schedule from now if you do shoot? He dropped a fair bit overnight. So your boyfriend can monitor if he does drop low again while you are away?
 
Should be fine with the 12 hour schedule - it's what we've been doing all along. Very few have been missed because we haven't been around. Previously my vet told me to skip insulin when he's below 288, so he missed quite a few for that reason... before I realized that wasn't the best practice.

My boyfriend can monitor him when I'm at work yes. Picking up two more boxes of test strips from the vet today (I hope!)

Will start with the new lower dose tonight
 
Oh wow! Fifel is doing great! Another Alpha Trak user; great idea adding it to your subject line. I may follow your lead and do the same as it lets others know the AT reads higher than the human meter, and we have a slightly different protocol with the bg readings. Congrats on the two dose decreases.
 
i have to ask...is the name for "shining one" or...

Fievel_Mousekewitz_by_Spirit_of_Twilight.png
 
haha yes he was named after Fievel, of Fievel goes west, by my former roommate (and oldest friend) - however she got confused and named him Fiefel instead of Fievel! So he now has a unique name.. He was her cat, until she moved out and wasn't prepared for the full cat responsibility!
 
I'm gonna go around and visit all the condos late at night if it means the kittehs will have such purty AMBGs!!!

I love that he's named after a cartoon mouse. too funny. Someone should name their cat "big bird"
 
Great job Jackie and he's doing really well today. Just for future reference, when you don't shoot, then after the AMBG number then it would be +13 68 and +14 172 for today...you only start with +1, +2, etc if you shoot. Hope he continues to do so well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top