? 1/28 Evey Dosing Advice AMPS 146 +4 140 (lab test) PMPS 158 +3 40 +5 112

Evey

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-139-3-124-5-110-pmps-139-3-85-5-76.297793/

Her BG has been taking deep dives at +3 in the evening. Tonight her +3 dived to 40 so I fed her 10g of HC at +3 and 15g of normal vet food at +4. Her BG increased to 112 at +5. I am wondering what causes her deep dive at +3 and if I need to reduce her dose tomorrow morning. I'm afraid her BG is going to bounce again tomorrow. And I don't really understand why her BG dived so hard and increased so fast.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom


Feeding Schedule: AMS, +2, +6, PMS, +2, +3 (10g HC), +4 (15g regular vet food), +5
Her feeding schedule is a bit off today due to the vet visit.
 
Last edited:
Can you get some +2 tests to confirm when she is diving? Maybe she needs some higher % low carb at +2 to slow her down? The +2 test will help decide.
 
Can you get some +2 tests to confirm when she is diving? Maybe she needs some higher % low carb at +2 to slow her down? The +2 test will help decide.

she has a sensor on her. The following were her readings from yesterday evening and she dived at +2.
PMPS 221.4
+1 184
+2 77
+3 40
+4 103
+5 173
+6 149
+7 140
+8 124
+9 146
+10 156
+11 173
 
Last edited:
Back
Top