1/28 Darcy, AMPS 354, +3 314, +6 374 Just going higher!

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
It's Darcy's third day on 9 units. Why, oh why??? He's not getting lower at all. Even for him it's a high day. We aren't seeing anything in the yellows at all. I have nothing good to say except all the obvious stuff that you can imagine if you've ever had a cat like this... so I'm just going to post this now. I hope y'all are having a good day though!

Last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...vomiting-11-289-amps-270.242109/#post-2727970
 
Should get some results back next week. Not that it’s going to make much difference except that we will know something is suspected.
 
It does look like you are chasing after some sort of insulin resistance. One of the people here said she felt like she was chasing after a speeding train, trying to keep up with the increases. When you get to 10 units, you can increase in 1 unit increments. I can relate to your frustration.:bighug: Though I never got quite that high, I remember what is was like having the cat whose kept on having numbers over 500. :arghh:

Depending on the results of the tests, there may be some treatments or other strategies we can talk about.

How is Darcy feeling/doing? Sounds like the vomiting is over, thankfully.
 
Yes, thank you. He seems to be feeling better and he’s eating well. I’ll keep plugging along. Do you think he will go higher before he goes lower? Or just keep running about the same before he goes lower?
 
When a cat is mostly high and flat, just yellows and pinks, it's harder to predict which way they'll go. I'm hoping he'll show you something yellow tonight. Unless it's a blue though, it means another increase tomorrow.
 
Back
Top