1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335 PMPS 282 - snowsuit pics!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

What is with this yucky number this morning? :roll: Is he bouncing off those blues?? I'm confused, lol.

Cobb is acting fine. Still a bit hungrier than normal. Not sure if you all read the rest of yesterday's condo. I got a weight on Cobb. It looks like he's gained around a pound since last April...maybe 3/4 of a pound. But he is looking much trimmer than he was on the dry food.

We'll see where this dose takes us. If you think I should increase again, let me know!

Have a happy Tuesday. Stay warm!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319

Hi guys .. boo on the stinky pinky! Thats no place for a fine looking boy like you cobb .. head on down now, where all the fun is! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335

Good Morning ~O) ~O) :cool:

I had no idea Cobb was a heavy weight! Does he have a large frame?
cobbsmom said:
What is with this yucky number this morning? :roll: Is he bouncing off those blues?? I'm confused, lol.
It's possible he is bouncing off those blues, or that he may have seen lower blues between +1 annd +7.
Do the asterisks indicate a meal?
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Good Morning ~O) ~O) :cool:

I had no idea Cobb was a heavy weight! Does he have a large frame?
cobbsmom said:
What is with this yucky number this morning? :roll: Is he bouncing off those blues?? I'm confused, lol.
It's possible he is bouncing off those blues, or that he may have seen lower blues between +1 annd +7.
Do the asterisks indicate a meal?

Hey...yes, Cobb has always been a large cat. He seems to wear the weight well, so I think he has a larger frame. When he gets around 15 pounds, he looks gaunt and sickly. His highest weight was 21 pounds but that was years ago. His first time on wet food he lost a lot of weight in a year...like 5 or 6 pounds and the vet yelled at me because I was putting his life at risk. (keep in mind it was that same vet that told me to switch him to wet food and to not feed more than a can a day...:roll:)

Yes, asterisk mean a meal. * is a 1/4 can, ** is 1/2 can, and so forth...
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335

i think he bounced from those green day numbers on 1/25 and it cleared last night at pmps. then it does kinda look like he bounced from that and today is high from it.

but . . . that's just what i think i'm seeing. :-D
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335

Ugh! This bouncing! He's a cat, not a kangaroo!!

I know you all love babies...I have snowsuit pics!! I'll post one momentarily. :smile:
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335

Here's my baby bean in his snowsuit!!!
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    46.7 KB · Views: 469
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335 - snowsuit pics!!

julie & punkin (ga) said:
AHHHHHHHH ohmygosh he's SO CUTE! what a great picture of you two!

Thank you!! As you can see we weren't incredibly prepared for the snow. We don't have any mittens for him or a real hat! Oops...
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335 - snowsuit pics!!

Cute!!!! I'm sure you guys are a bit in shock from the snow, though!

Come on down, Cobb!!! Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Cobb AMPS 319 +4 335 - snowsuit pics!!

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Cute!!!! I'm sure you guys are a bit in shock from the snow, though!

Come on down, Cobb!!! Have a great night guys!

You have no idea! The city acts like the storm wasn't expected. So when the first flake fell around 11...within an hour, all of Atlanta was on the road. I heard something like 3 million commuters, but I don't think it is that many. However, it took my neighbor 4 hours to drive 15 miles home from work. My husband is sleeping at work because he has to be in early, there's a threat of ice overnight and the hotels around him are booked. It would have also taken him 4-5 hours to get home. People are leaving their cars on the road and walking apparently. Several school buses near me got stuck and were abandoned. Our district stopped running buses and said it was safer for the kids to spend the night at school. :shock: Craziness!!
 
Question...I know when you move the shot time of Lantus it can act as an increase or decrease. What is the window for that? Also, I know ore filling syringes isn't recommended. What's the window for that? Could I draw it 10 minutes before shot time if I needed to for some reason?
 
OMGosh your kid bean is so freaking cute in his snowsuit! :-D

Every state is reacting to the weather because of a lack of resources. Even in MN a state of emergency and the national guard has been called up to help since propane is almost gone and homes can't be heated. Some folks are going to the armory to sleep.

Stay warm and play in the snow! :-D

Here's hoping the numbers come down!

Linda
 
Nice sunny start to the evening. I hope Cobb behaves tonight on the night your DH has to stay at work. :shock: Aren't you glad you have a snowsuit. The baby bean looks so cute in it. :-D

No problem drawing up the syringe 10-15 minutes before you use it. I think a number of members draw the shot, then do the test and get food ready thing. As for moving your shot, you can do it 15 minutes twice a day or 1/2 hour once a day. As you experiment with that, you may find one works better than the other. Neko doesn't notice much difference with either. I have a number of evening meetings so I'm often shuffling her shot time over a week to handle that.

How much snow did you guys get? It only looks like a few inches.
 
Hi guys,
Glad to see that you are not daunted by the southern snow! BabyBean looks very happy.

I've heard that the "window" is about 20 minutes. Beyond that an early shot = an increase, a late shot = a reduction. If you have to stall, or otherwise give the shot later (or earlier), you can work your way back to your usual shot time in 1/2 hour a day intervals (15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes all at once).
It is not recommended to pre-fill syringes. If the insulin sits around in the syringe the lubricant in the syringe can contaminate the insulin.

Keep warm and safe in the storm!

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks Wendy!

Wendy&Neko said:
How much snow did you guys get? It only looks like a few inches.

We have somewhere between 3-4 inches in our yard. Down here it might as well be 3-4 feet the way people freak out. I know Northerners (my in-laws) laugh at us because of the freak out but we just aren't equipped to deal with it! The DOT is taking a hit but it really isn't their fault. The salt and sand trucks can't get through the traffic, which is there from sheer volume of cars, not the weather. I'm glad we're at home but feel bad for my husband. I know he was looking forward to staying in a hotel and getting a really good night's sleep without being awakened by the baby. And he works hard and helps me so much...he deserves a good night's sleep. Unfortunately he won't be getting it.
 
Your baby bean is adorable. Hope Cobb stops bouncing. Sometimes I think they have a trampoline hidden somewhere. He has had some nice cycles. Stay safe. A friend's daughter lives outside Atlanta and was told to pick up her kids at school. The 15 minute trip took 4 hours. She has 4 wheel drive but most don't and were stuck all over the road. Sounds like Texas in a blue norther.
 
I am green with envy over your snow, and over Matty's snowsuit! I want one!

Tonight I hope Cobb has a mellow slide,
and brings Ole along for the ride!
It's better to be a part of a pair,
when you're in a nice blue nadir!

Oh my gosh, stop it!

Have a great night and enjoy your snow!

Rebekah
 
if he's high and you will be able to monitor, you can shoot perhaps an hour or even two hours early without expecting a problem. that is a strategy that can be used to take advantage of lantus' overlap once you've become experienced, which i think you are. just don't do it in back to back cycles or if you're facing low numbers. once you've shot early, your next shot is due 12 hrs later.

is this a theoretical question? how much early are you thinking of shooting?

the first time we faced the time change i did the 15 minutes per shot thing, but the next time after i knew punkin had acro, i just shot early and it wasn't a problem. i'm sure it likely depends on the cat.
 
Ohmygosh, you're in ATL. I have friends there and they are all posting on Facebook about the 7hr commutes and kids that are still stuck on buses at 11p. I can't imagine the agony of those poor people stuck in their cars. We had a similar mess here in DC a few years back when the Gov't let everyone go home early JUST as the storm hit and it was gridlocked for hours. A friend described it as being in a Mad Max movie where cars were abandoned along all the roads and there wasn't a soul to be seen as everyone literally walked home or to the nearest hotel. I hope you are safe and sound in your home and nice and toasty. The snow is now falling here too, YUK.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top