Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62194
Yesterday's BG readings:
AMPS - 162, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2.5 - 112
+6 - 82
PMPS - 125, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2- 115
This morning's AMPS was 142.
Big thank you to Libby for making the suggestion to do a dosecrease and confirming what was in the back of my mind.
After looking at Cini's spreadsheet, I was thinking to myself I was probably a little too overcautious when I decreased his dose from .10 units to 1 drop. But, when you start to see those double digits for the first time in a while you get a little gun shy.
So tomorrow I'm going to up Cini's dose back to .10 units and see how he does on that for a while.
Yesterday's BG readings:
AMPS - 162, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2.5 - 112
+6 - 82
PMPS - 125, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2- 115
This morning's AMPS was 142.
Big thank you to Libby for making the suggestion to do a dosecrease and confirming what was in the back of my mind.
After looking at Cini's spreadsheet, I was thinking to myself I was probably a little too overcautious when I decreased his dose from .10 units to 1 drop. But, when you start to see those double digits for the first time in a while you get a little gun shy.
So tomorrow I'm going to up Cini's dose back to .10 units and see how he does on that for a while.