1/28-Cini Mini - PMPS 196,+2/128,+3.5/131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62194

Yesterday's BG readings:

AMPS - 162, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2.5 - 112
+6 - 82
PMPS - 125, gave 1 drop Lantus
+2- 115

This morning's AMPS was 142.

Big thank you to Libby for making the suggestion to do a dosecrease and confirming what was in the back of my mind.

After looking at Cini's spreadsheet, I was thinking to myself I was probably a little too overcautious when I decreased his dose from .10 units to 1 drop. But, when you start to see those double digits for the first time in a while you get a little gun shy.

So tomorrow I'm going to up Cini's dose back to .10 units and see how he does on that for a while.
 
Re: 1/28-Cini Mini - PMPS 196 <-- Where did THAT come from?

Wow! PMPS was 196 :o

I gave Cini a "fat" drop tonight. Definetly upping to .10 units tomorrow.

I hope there's not something brewing I don't know about yet nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/28-Cini Mini - PMPS 196 <-- Where did THAT come from?

Maybe just a bit of NDW....hoping he'll settle into the dosecrease and give you some lovely green numbers ALL the time!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top