Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-16-hello-from-billie-amps-225-5-77-pmps-303.131573/
Hello LL!! I hope everyone is doing well tonight! We are popping in to say hello
Billie is still bouncy after a busy night last night. She had a few ominous flat low yellow/high blue cycles in a row, and last night, she decided to dive on down from PMPS 201 to +2.75 61. I gave her a bit of gravy at that point and she stayed put in the 60s/70s before heading up. I know she would have gone under 50 without the gravy, but since I didn't have to fight to keep her up, I will hold the dose for now.
My sweet girl has been a bit feisty lately! I think the balance of power is shifting between Billie and Brooklyn. Brooklyn can be a bit of a bully occasionally, but Billie has been holding her own. Last night, Billie pounced on Brooklyn for reasons unknown, and Billie actually "won" their spat! After a brief wrestle, there was a very tense staredown, but Billie held her ground and Brooklyn ran off meowing/definitely saying something rude under her breath. Tonight, Billie decided the food in Brooklyn's bowl tasted better than the food in her bowl, and she just shoved Brooklyn out of the way
I try not to take sides and I try to keep the peace, but I have to say that I really love Billie's feisty moments.
She was also very brave a couple days ago. The code enforcement guys were inspecting my building and had to check my apartment. The cats are not used to random men walking into their space in the middle of the day of course, and Brooklyn immediately went under the bed. I expected Billie to hide too, but she perched herself on a chair in the bedroom and just watched them, looking a little indignant. I told her how brave she was and apologized for the inconvenience.
She is still doing very well with her inhaler! No coughing fits
I am so thankful for that.
Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines! We will post again soon.
Hello LL!! I hope everyone is doing well tonight! We are popping in to say hello
Billie is still bouncy after a busy night last night. She had a few ominous flat low yellow/high blue cycles in a row, and last night, she decided to dive on down from PMPS 201 to +2.75 61. I gave her a bit of gravy at that point and she stayed put in the 60s/70s before heading up. I know she would have gone under 50 without the gravy, but since I didn't have to fight to keep her up, I will hold the dose for now. My sweet girl has been a bit feisty lately! I think the balance of power is shifting between Billie and Brooklyn. Brooklyn can be a bit of a bully occasionally, but Billie has been holding her own. Last night, Billie pounced on Brooklyn for reasons unknown, and Billie actually "won" their spat! After a brief wrestle, there was a very tense staredown, but Billie held her ground and Brooklyn ran off meowing/definitely saying something rude under her breath. Tonight, Billie decided the food in Brooklyn's bowl tasted better than the food in her bowl, and she just shoved Brooklyn out of the way
I try not to take sides and I try to keep the peace, but I have to say that I really love Billie's feisty moments. She was also very brave a couple days ago. The code enforcement guys were inspecting my building and had to check my apartment. The cats are not used to random men walking into their space in the middle of the day of course, and Brooklyn immediately went under the bed. I expected Billie to hide too, but she perched herself on a chair in the bedroom and just watched them, looking a little indignant. I told her how brave she was and apologized for the inconvenience.
She is still doing very well with her inhaler! No coughing fits
I am so thankful for that. Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines! We will post again soon.