1/28 Atlas PMPS 132, +2 169, +4 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land,

Well we're off to a fine green start!

Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35369

Jill & Alex said this about REDUCTIONS:

attie's ss is a little different than gracie's. reductions have been coming fast. too fast, but then attie's leading the dance! it's a little harder to not see the forest from the trees because the Ls have a cumulative effect. ONE dose can effect what you're seeing over the next THREE days! :?

so what does that mean in attie's case? it means things are not as clear cut. it's difficult to figure out the dose because we have an unknown/immeasurable amount of shed action going on... on top of whatever reduced dose we're shooting. sometimes it's just easier to skip a shot or allow the shed to temporarily drain on a lower dose in order to get a clearer picture. because of the cumulative action of the Ls, this process can take a few cycles or days (depending on the size of the insulin depot/shed).

looking at attie's ss today... i think there's a good chance you'll be honing in close to that dose of 2.75u bid... could be a fat 2.5u, a skinny 2.75u, or a fat 2.75u. somewhere around there. i do think you'll be able to regain control quickly if you take the dose back up. if attie were mine and i was available to monitor, i'd probably go right back to 2.75 units.

to further complicate matters, we all have a tendency to look back at our kitty's spreadsheets and say, "but on x.x dose kitty dropped to xx." try not to let yourself fall into that trap. what kitty did 3 or 4 weeks ago on a particular dose is irrelevant in the context we're using today. that was then. this is now. when a reduction is lost, it's not unusual to have to surpass that last "good dose" in order to come back down again.
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69

Ok...timed feeder is set-up and I'm out the door to go visit the Cat Spat Crew!


Attie just had his +2 feeding ....set-up and surf there big guy I should be back by the plus 4.
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69

good morning guys .. very nice numbers so far atlas, keep it up! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69, +4 41

:shock: :shock: a 41??? Attie - low enough! and up you go buddy! oh boy, and as if there was nothing else to do today. Good luck - I hope Attie cooperates. Be good Attie.

and thanks BTW, for the link to "Cat Spat Crew". Good stuff, nice thing you have going there with "Finicky Feline and Fido". I hope it is a huge success.
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69, +4 41

Sienne and Gabby said:
Hmmm... I wonder what Atlas is thinking?


You don't want to know what I AM thinking!....LOL...

Ok...2.5u ....failed dose reduction

2.75....too much

Breathe....

Plus timed feeder, which Attie skipped his 9am minimeal. Ugh! ohmygod_smile

And he would have missed his 10am, if I had not come home... ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

He used to get up and eat on his own when he dropped...
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69, +4 41, 71, +5 81

I love the work you are doing with spat cats! you really know your stuff, beth.

atlas...way to work the greens!
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69, +4 41, 71, +5 81, +6 45

ATTIECAN!!! Get your butt back up on that surfboard and stop diving after starfishes!!!!​


78229532753d6ab0d285e8fd245760a9.jpg
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71, +2 69, +4 41, 71, +5 81, +6 45

OK...two chuncks of Rabbit with a dollop of Karo on both, plus 20 pieces of contraband for duration.
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71,+4 41,+6 45, +7 83, +8 62 Not holding

Half a quarter oz. rabbit with more Karo and 20 more pieces of contraband....
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71,+4 41,+6 45,+7 83,+8 62 Not holding!

Oh Attie....you are doing the same thing as Mannie and Gracie...one dose too much, another too little!!! Don't you know how hard it is for us to microdose?
Wow...that is amazing he came back down after the contraband!! Maybe tonight is one of those "skip a shot" nights....
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71,+4 41,+6 45,+7 83,+8 62 Not holding!

wow - I am with Marjorie; one dose is too much, and other too little... aiyee! and what are we as beans to do. I hope you are better at microdosing than I am -

ATTIE! Up you go now - you are stressing out your bean. Come on now - you can do it!


Attie - can I have my scuba gear back? uhhhhhhh ...... did you see any cool mermaids? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71,+4 41,+6 45,+7 83,+8 62 Not holding!

This cycle looks good to me, with a little dip there! Ok Attie dont upset your bean, come on up now!
Sometimes I give Moonie some temptations to bring her up- they dont last for long but do help sometimes..
 
Re: 1/28 Atlas AMPS 71,+4 41,+6 45,+7 83,+8 62 Not holding!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Oh Attie....you are doing the same thing as Mannie and Gracie...one dose too much, another too little!!! Don't you know how hard it is for us to microdose?
Wow...that is amazing he came back down after the contraband!! Maybe tonight is one of those "skip a shot" nights....


Well, he looks like he is up for now. Shot is in 30 minutes. What to do? What to do?

Not being able to keep him up this afternoon was a surprise. I usually only need a few fingertips of karo...not today. That 2.75u was way too much.

Now I'm wondering if even the 2.5 will be too much...

I guess Attie is going to drop just as fast as he wants. I have NO SAY in the matter.

I am thinking of shooting a fat 2.0 or 2.25u this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top