1/27 Tibby AMPS 270, +4 128, +5 92, +6 71, +7 76, +8 69, +9 55, +10 69, PMPS 73

Half makes sense. Isn't a zero dose dicey somehow? And I think I'll switch my Spreadsheet to SPGS, and reduce his dose tomorrow morning to 6.75. Does that make sense?
 
A zero dose will really wreak havoc on the depot and given that Tibby just saw some good numbers...and plus I'm thinking about ketones from missing a shot which will impact his numbers.
Again, keep in mind you may not see the effects of a half dose right away.
Darn it,Tibby. It's too bad he hasn't bounced yet.
 
I don't think this has ever happened, so that's why I'm so freaked. Totally new territory. And now his shot is also 30 minutes later than usual. Oh well. I did a half dose, and he's chomping away. I'll definitely try TR again when I can actually monitor if he gets this low. Thank you so much. I'll update again later when I check him.
 
You did great today.:bighug: I know it's not easy when in new territory. The first time I saw a green number I was pouring syrup down butters' throat and opening cans of hc for her!

Even though you shot a reduced dose, you still shot green and so congrats on that! Also, I'd still get a +1 because we don't know when the effects of the reduction will actually happen..
 
Oh, absolutely. And I don't know if you saw, but I did a 911 earlier today here. I'll get the +1 and maybe another before bed. I still have to prep for tomorrow anyway.

He's had some pate and some kibble, so he seems happy. But he is definitely tired of me poking him in the ear.
 
I'm so sorry, no I wasn't on when you did the 911.
I imagine if someone was poking my ear continuously I'd get a little tired of it too. Glad he is happy. I think they always feel better when they are in lower numbers too. Butters' mood changes dramatically when her numbers go up:rolleyes:.
 
I didn't need to do the 911. I just panicked. :)

Tibby is at 137 at +2. Phew. I hope he doesn't bounce too high. I'll get another reading before bed.
 
The higher numbers you see will be the combination of the bounce from the green, plus the reduced dose tonight. The good thing is the reduced dose tonight will also drain the depot, so he should be pretty safe tomorrow.

As for dose tomorrow, if you are following SLGS (or TR) you reduce by the same amount you increase. That would be 0.5 units. If you find it's too big a reduction for Tibby, you can increase back up by 0.25 units.
 
Oh, good. I was wondering about the dose. Thank you! He goes to the vet tomorrow as well, so he might have stress numbers as well tomorrow night.
 
Back
Top