1/27 Tess AMPS~232 PMPS~246 +2~383 +5~395 +11~321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/26 Condo
1/26 RECAP:
AMPS~135 fed 1oz, 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken, 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .34u (.51mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +2~212
    +4~163 fed .5 oz. 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal
    +6~159 fed .5 oz. 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal
    +10~177

PMPS~167 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken, 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .34u (.51mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~304
    +4~ fed .5 oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz., 165 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +7~256 fed .5oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz., 165 mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~231
AMPS~232 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal. .34u (.51mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! Well, we will see where this dose takes us. It's the lowest Tess has been in quite some time. It's time for a vetty visit soon. I'm a little worried that she is losing weight but I haven't tried cypro yet. I hope the vet will give me a script so we can try it. She usually eats prety well in the morning, but slacks off later.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club is just about there, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Hi guys .. yay for a new lower dose! I understand the nervousness about a vetty visit .. until we get the all clear, which I'm sure tess will get! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Nice sunny start for Tess. Congrats on the low dose. That is great news. Now if she would just eat her fuds. A girl has gotta watch her figure. Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice on the new dose. The lowest one in some time? that's great - I hope Tess will like it, and can hold onto good numbers with it. Not too ad so far. I will hope she settles into it soon. Nice and steady Tess.

wow on the losing weight. It's hard to get it up there when appy is what it is. Mannie was such a hoover that we were dealing with trying to keep it off, especially in the beginning of this sugar dance. Well good luck with the vetty visit, when you go. Maybe the cypro would help to encourage her to eat when she decides she doesn't want too, or that you made, in her opinion, a bad food choice. ;-)

Have a great day today - I hope all goes well. John - I ave enjoyed the videos you have posted on FB from the train show. :cool:

Auntie Ann, Uncle John! no worries! I've got you guys covered! More on its way! espresso, or mocha? ~~ Elsa, KBP
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Good Morning, Ann :-D I'm glad that Tess is looking so beautiful lately. Hopefully the weight will be ok, and you can try cypro to get that appy going full time! Have a good Monday guys :razz:
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Good luck with the new, lower dose, Ann. Paws crossed it holds. Looks like Tess is off to a good start, anyway.

Sending good appy vines so she'll eat more and put on a little weight. Something I haven't had to worry about with Cinco, thank goodness. He eats like the stray he used to be, and I have to restrain myself from filling his plate too many times. :oops:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232

Hi guys,
Congrats on the reducie, Tess. Let's see no bounces now, OK?

Have you tried holding Tess's dish while she eats? Rusty often forgets to eat (he's a grazer) and when the bowl is held in front of his face after it has been sitting around since "meal time", he digs in and finishes the meal. He needs to be reminded that he's hungry!

Yo Tess, You're the Yellow Team captain today. We're all heading down to the ice now. See ya there.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232 PMPS~246

Not sure about this dose, but we will give it another day. It brought her down, but not far enough, we'll see what happens tomorrow, but i don't think I'll give it any extra time beyond the 3 days. Maybe the last one will be good now that the shed is drained. She sure did get a lot of reductions in a row.

Ella, yes, :roll: we put the bowl in front of her, sprinkle w various freeze dried toppings (repeatedly), follow her around w/ the bowl, even pick her up and put her on her feet at the bowl (if she is just laying in front of it she doesn't eat, but if I make her stand she will usually eat ohmygod_smile .) She isn't nauseous, she eats some but not enough. Her weight was down to 7lb9oz today. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/27 Tess AMPS~232 PMPS~246

Wow...she is a little tiny thing, isn't she? Sounds like you've got a good plan for raising the dose again if need be. No sense waiting too long and losing your progress. Good luck with Tess' appetite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top