1/27 Tawny pmps 223; & OT: Weird Job Interview!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Ohhhhhh we gonna see some blue today! (I hope I hope I hope...). :-D

OT: I have a 2nd interview at a lawyer's office this afternoon! ~ Desi :smile:
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny amps 203

Good luck with the interview :)

And, I hope Tawny is showing you some blues, today.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny amps 203; +7/266

If she went blue unfortunately i missed it, because:

OT: Job interview: sat in the lobby for over2 hrs while he attended to several other things, but he asked me right at 1pm (time of my appt) if I could wait, then his staff kept checking on me and apologizing, then at 2:45 he came out and apologized again, told some guy that was sitting in the lobby (for 10 minutes) to "walk with him a minute" and out the door they went. He apologized again and asked me if i minded waiting just a little longer. Said he'd be right back, had to pick his kid up at 3. So then he comes back in at 4 minutes to 3, sits down in the lobby across from me and the rest of it went like this:

Him: OK I need a paralegal. Part-time. I need one now, I need one fast. I need one who is going to be here when they are supposed to be here.

Me: OK.

Him: We're doing questionnaires. This...(I can't really talk about the details, it's a potential class action w/possible medical issues ~ Desi) is getting really big, really fast. I need a paralegal to evaluate the questionnaires, write a narrative, on a database, report the findings to me.

Me: You know I'm not a "certified" paralegal. (I told him this at the 1st interview.)

Him: There's no such thing in Louisiana.

Me: OK.

Him: You can evaluate the questionnaires & write a narrative for me, right?

Me: I have no background in the medical field. (I told him this at the 1st interview, too.)

Him: Can you evaluate the questionnaires and write a narrative?

Me: Can I look at one of the questionnaires before I answer that?

Him: We have questionnaires for you.

Me: OK.

Him: Be here Monday morning...no, Tuesday---I have court Monday.

Me: OK.

Him (going out the door): OK.

Me (shouting after him): What time!?

Him: 9:30.

Me: OK.

:lol: :lol: :-D :lol: :lol:

I'm totally OK w/all this. :-D 'Course I'm not really sure if this means I got the job, but at least I might have a foot in the door. Of course I have no bloody idea what the devil he is talking about, but I've been thrown to the wolves before! The last lawyer I worked for did mostly real estate. You need a property description typed? I can ace it!

Welcome to my world.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny amps 203; +7/266

Hey Desi, This is good news! And you have a whole weekend plus an extra day to figure out what you're supposed to do! Of course you can do it!! Congratulations!!!

And Tawny had a nice, almost blue AMPS, and maybe she'll have a nice evening cycle.

Go for it!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny pmps 223; & OT: Weird Job Interview!

Yellow pmps.

I am entertaining the idea of raising her dose .25u. Any thoughts? She seems to be cruising yellow mostly, a couple hit & miss blues, but I am not sure if I have enough midcycle data.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny pmps 223; & OT: Weird Job Interview!

That is a very strange interview, Desi. Maybe it was a patience test to see if you would wait that long. I do think you got the job. Paws crossed. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny pmps 223; & OT: Weird Job Interview!

Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Not to be a total pain in the butt, I think I keep bugging you to not hold Tawny's (or Tink's) dose for too long. You are probably setting up glucose toxicity by sticking with a dose where you're not seeing more blue or green.
 
Re: 1/26 Tawny pmps 223; & OT: Weird Job Interview!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Not to be a total pain in the butt, I think I keep bugging you to not hold Tawny's (or Tink's) dose for too long. You are probably setting up glucose toxicity by sticking with a dose where you're not seeing more blue or green.

You're not a PITB (or PITA as the lawyers around here have nicknamed one of the paralegals & no it isn't me :smile:) & I appreciate the input. Tawny had that one blue +6 on the 26th and b4 that some bounces so I am always cautious---over cautious really---which is why I put the queries out when I do think a dosecrease might be warranted. Other eyes always help ... like the time I didn't count the 6 consecutive cycles right cuz I'd skipped a shot, s/one pointed that out to me fortunately b4 I raised the dose.

So, thanks. Again.

Desi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top