Scratches123
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-amps-179-2-231-i-have-more-questions.224812/
Scratches had a rough weekend. Not sure why but her sugar was high all weekend and I did notice she was more mellow than she has been. I wondered if a dose increase was needed but I was told yesterday to be patient and see what her sugar was last night. Well, she's back in the blues now
I'm just a little curious what I do if she is to stay in the blues? Do I leave the dose where it is? Or do I need to see greens also in order to leave the dose where it is and not increase? I'm sorry for all these questions all the time, I'm just trying to make sense of the TR protocol and it's really just easier for me to ask rather than re-read the protocol and try to understand it by myself. I've never felt worse about trying to learn something as I do about learning this. It's really hard! Usually i'm smart and I catch on to things really well but not this.
Anyway..My mom gave Scratches a new cat tower and that's where shes been perched almost all weekend. She loves it! She can jump right up there and jump down all on her own. Three months ago, she couldn't jump on my bed so I had to take my bed all apart and now I have it on the floor so she can get up there. So, it's really nice to see the change in her. We also started her on Zobaline around four days ago, idk how long that takes to get into kitties system but i'm sure that is working for her as well.
I hope everyone had a nice weekend!
Scratches had a rough weekend. Not sure why but her sugar was high all weekend and I did notice she was more mellow than she has been. I wondered if a dose increase was needed but I was told yesterday to be patient and see what her sugar was last night. Well, she's back in the blues now
Anyway..My mom gave Scratches a new cat tower and that's where shes been perched almost all weekend. She loves it! She can jump right up there and jump down all on her own. Three months ago, she couldn't jump on my bed so I had to take my bed all apart and now I have it on the floor so she can get up there. So, it's really nice to see the change in her. We also started her on Zobaline around four days ago, idk how long that takes to get into kitties system but i'm sure that is working for her as well.
I hope everyone had a nice weekend!
