1/27 Ruben 145 +3 216 +4 265 +6

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Ruben amps 420 296 +3.5 378 +5 322 +8.5 195 pmps

oh (((marje))) your name might always be in hug form, just saying.
i do not have the relion with me, gave it to mom, she is gonna give it back, but not tonight. i have 50 strips. i did take the med it may make me tired, but i am not going anywhere, i know the importance of not falling asleep.
thank you for staying, please be here, i will def be here +1 on the dot unless i have trouble.
who am i kidding i'll be hitting refresh every two min...lol
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195

i'd say i shot at like 7:20
so start checking here around 7:15 incase i jump the gun and cant wait
i know redundant but i have to say it everytime
THANK YOU ALL
i love him sooo much <to much maybe, my mood alering substance
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben amps 420 296 +3.5 378 +5 322 +8.5 195 pmps

Recap for those just joining in:

AMPS ~ 420
+3.5 ~ 296
+5 ~ 378
+8.5 ~ 322


PMPS ~ 195 (.75u) ate 1/4 can

+1 ~


Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195

my mom has the relion, but is going to give it back to me, she just order two more boxes at strips for me. Blessed is what i feel at the moment
im glad i've lived my life as a kind compassionate person, cause mom, here, you all, are my karma coming back
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195

Very good. Carl and I work as a team when we are both around. Like he said, he's a timekeeper and does a great job with summaries. I will let you know what to feed him, etc, but if I have to test Gracie or feed her, Carl will jump in. I think you are going to be opposite her times so we will be ok.

Don't worry if someone isn't here right on the spot. We will only be a second....it takes a bit to write what we need you to do.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195

OK, Samantha,

Time to play "poke the kitty". :-D

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

It means I'd like you to give him a nice helping of some medium carb food because I want to slow him down a bit, ok?

Do you have something in the 12-15% range?
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

Sam...you there? If you have the MC or just the low carb, put one little drop of karo in it ok? And I know it's sooner than +1 but I want you to retest in 30 mins after he eats.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

oh poor thing really didnt want it, seem tired and just meowed " oh mom not again please" it was pathetic. I know i HAVE to do it and i will, but you should have heard him it was a quiet soft broken meow...... :sad:
Carl "time to play "poke that kitty" <hysterical only thing that made me laugh
blessed
my mom is awsome, how lucky am i
ruben would be dead w/o her, shes been fronting this bill for me and she doesn't have money either, this is her tiny little retirement fund (which is nothing to live off long term and has given most of to help ruben.)
i love you mom as much as ruben and most of all im glad you get it and not offended by that
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

Sammy...please focus here. This is important.

Did you feed him and what did you give him?
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

If you have the MC or just the low carb, put one little drop of karo in it ok?
^ what is mc? I have fancy feas classic and fancy feas gravy lovers and he didnt want to eat an hour ago, what if he doesnt want to eat and how much is a drop of karo?
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

AMPS ~ 420
+3.5 ~ 296
+5 ~ 378
+8.5 ~ 322


PMPS ~ 195 (.75u) ate 1/4 can

+1 ~ 144

Samantha,
Give him a spoonful of the gravy lovers and see if he'll eat that.
"MC" is medium carb food. But the G-lovers will be fine.

You're going to want to test again at the top of the hour.
Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

ate about a tbsp ... could eat more.... do i give it to him? did not put karo in it.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

Make sure to hit your refresh key regularly if you're watching the condo, okay?

Good that he ate it. Hold off on more until the next test, in 15 minutes. Maybe another spoon then, but depends on the number.

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

Sam...I have to test and shoot Gracie now and feed all three cats. Carl is with you and I should be back about the time of your next test.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

hitting refresh like its my job. just to recap did not put karo on it... was waiting to see if that is what i should do. so i wait til next test now right?
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

hitting refresh like its my job
:lol:

That's okay without the karo. Gravy lovers is consider high carb (22%) so that's good.
Hold off on the karo for now.

You're in central time? So the next test will be at 8pm your time. Post that number, and we'll go from there.

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

im eastern standard time so 9 which is like now gonna go make it happen
dont leave carl < (((((((((CARL)))))))) thank you
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

I'm not going anyplace anytime soon. :smile:

I'm eastern too...off the coast technically.

standing by for the number...

carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1

OK,
Another spoonful of gravy lovers, and add a couple drops of karo to it.

This is okay, Sam.

And test again in 20 minutes?

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

AMPS ~ 420
+3.5 ~ 296
+5 ~ 378
+8.5 ~ 322


PMPS ~ 195 (.75u) ate 1/4 can

+1 ~ 144 (fed tsp FF gravy lovers 22%)
+1.66 ~ 71 (fed tsp FF 22% with karo)
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

It's ok, you got this. You are doing great. The syrup will bring him up but it can wear off, hence the test after 20mins.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

I'm back. Thanks Carl.

Sam...make sure you give him big drops of karo. We will be here. Be sure you test in 20 mins.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

He ate almost a tbsp. I don't know how much a couple drops are but think it was 2 healthy drops. Hope that's ok... it comes out fast.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

That sounds good, Sam.

I am thinking that the reason this number was lower rather than higher was because the first helping of gravy lovers hadn't shown up on the meter yet. The next test should reflect the HC food. So it's all good at the moment!

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

carl i fed him tbsp not tsp (equals almost whole can about sm tbsp left)
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

I agree 100%.

Sam...with that number, Ruben earned a dose reduction :-D :-D when that happens and the kitty is running at this number, we "abort the cycle". That means our goal now is to get him up and keep him there, ok? We aren't going to think about him having a nice, long surf ...we just want to bring him up.

You are doing great! See you in a few.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

OK, I'll edit the recap after the next test. You'll probably give him the rest of the can after the next test.

Just so you understand.... the reason we ration the food is because it's early in the cycle for low numbers. Feeding will raise them, or hold them from dropping more. But we don't want him to "fill up" on junk food, lol. What you want to do is give him enough to do the job, but not too much in case he needs more food in the next hour or two.

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

so tsp not tbsp, correct?
and to think my vet said just give 1u as long as he doesnt drop below 100 she must have no idea what i would do for him, even if it means staying up all night testing
thank thank thank you guys dont leave going to test
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5

AMPS ~ 420
+3.5 ~ 296
+5 ~ 378
+8.5 ~ 322


PMPS ~ 195 (.75u) ate 1/4 can

+1 ~ 144 (fed tbsp FF gravy lovers 22%)
+1.66 ~ 71 (fed tbsp FF 22% with karo)
+2 ~ 84 (fed tsp FF 22% w/ karo)



Yes, this is good! Go ahead and let him have the rest of the can with a drop or two of karo?

Carl
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5 84 +2

Yes...you are amazing!

How about another teaspoon of gravy...no karo. Retest in 30 mins.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5 84 +2

we "abort the cycle" < thats a lil confusing you can explain later, just following what i think is best by listening to you
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5 84 +2

Don't worry about that now.

And if you gave him karo with the gravy at +2, it's ok. No problem. Test at +2.5.
 
Re: 1/27 Ruben PMPS 195 144+1 71 +1.5 84 +2

gave him the karo at +1.5
just had to hand feed him the last bit of food. must be getting full
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top