1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 +6 157 Help with numbers?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Rex AMPS 450 +2.5 457

Good day Rich. Thanks for visiting last night after I'd got to sleep.

Some cats can take 6 cycles to get over a bounce, especially at the beginning of their FD journey, and it looks like Rex is taking full advantage of that. Over time it'll get faster. When were you planning on introducing the Merrick to Rex's diet. The change in carbs for food will have some impact on his numbers too.
 
Re: 1/27 Rex AMPS 450 +2.5 457 +6 436

Hello Wendy,

The Merrick food looks awesome - We just purchased Merrick Cowboy Cookout. According to Dr Lisa, Calorie% from Protein 52, from Fat 42, and from Carbohydrate 5.

So do you think it would be a good idea to introduce tonight OR give Rex a little time on this new units and recover from his bouncy bounce?

Thanks so much for everyone's help!!
 
Re: 1/27 Rex AMPS 450 +2.5 457 +6 436

Rich, it's best to introduce a new food when you have time to monitor. I'm not sure if you work from home or not. For some people, that makes evening a better time to monitor. Depending on his appetite, he may need a gradual introduction or maybe he can go cold turkey. You know what's best there. You can probably take any unused cans of DM back to the vet for a refund. I guess if you introduce once he's over his bounce, then you'll have a better idea of how the food change influences him.
 
Re: 1/27 Rex AMPS 450 +2.5 457 +6 436 +11 344 PMPS 356

Great plan. I am able to work from home. Planning on going into the office tomorrow, but might start Rex on his new food on Tuesday.

I am seeing many use Walmart's Relion. According to this post, the Relion Mico should be a good option.

My AlphaTrak 2 is very expensive to use. I will stay on the AlphaTrak 2 until I finish up my test strips.
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176

** Can someone look at Rex's SS **

Looks like we are really recovering from his impressive bounce (1/24).

He earned a reduction of .25 from 1.5u to 1.25u.

Everything the same: Feeding time (8am/8pm), amount (5/8 can 8am/8pm after testing), food the same (Purina DM can, but cold), and meter (AlphaTrak 2).
New insulin 1/17/2013.

His behavior is nothing unusual. We did play with his ball crinkle ball tonight.

Looks like I will be getting another reading in 1 hour at +5, unless someone online thinks I should test +4.5

Thanks,
Rich
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 +6 157 Help with numbers

Rex is returning from his bounce on 1/24.

But they are coming down fast. His high bounce was hanging out high for a few days.
Would like some advice or a second pair of eyes to review.

Don't think we are at nadir yet, will test again in 1 hours at +6

Thanks,
Rich :?

P.S. Prior to us following Tight Protocol Rex's numbers were high, maybe 400/500s.
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 Help with numbers?

Morning Rich :smile:

Nice to see that bounce clearing, great +4 +5. Not a huge difference between them,
so it doesn't look like he's diving ;-) Did you get a +6?

ETA: I see you did :lol: Lovely
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 +6 157 Help with numbers

Hello Bruce - I just updated a +6 :)

And Good Morning!

Think I should be ok to sleep???
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 +6 157 Help with numbers

It looks like he's surfing, so I think it's okay for you to go to sleep.
 
Re: 1/27 Rex PMPS 356 +4 176 +5 156 +6 157 Help with numbers

Hi Rich

Looks like a blue surf for now..... and it's possible <anti-jinx> that he'll bounce again off these blues. I'd hit the hay if I was you. ;-)

ETA: Oops... Morning Dyana :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top