1/27 Phoenix AMPS 243, +2 127, +4 72... Dosing advice needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

bri4937

Member Since 2014
I have been trying to follow TR protocol as well as I can with the work schedule I have. Most days I am gone from 10-12 hours. After getting low numbers with both the 1 unit dose and the .75 unit dose, I decreased to .5 units. After 10 cycles, her lows were above 150, but I didn't want to go back to .75, so I tried a heavy .5 dose. Now at +4 she is at 72. Is this good? I gave her a little food because I have to leave in an hour. I will get another reading before I leave and leave some food for her. I am still new to this and would like some help interpreting the spreadsheet. Thank you!
 
That .5U dose might have been fine, Phoenix could have been bouncing after that stretch of greens on the 24th. Remember than bounces can last 6 cycles. If you see a nice green cycle, wait for the bounce to clear before deciding if you need to increase. But since you've increased to a fat .5U, she's getting nice nadirs, so I'd stay at that dose. Next time she gets a green number like that, I'd give her a little low carb food (instead of MC) to see if you can encourage to surf the greens. The longer she can stay in normal numbers, the more her pancreas can heal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top