1/27 Pepper AMPS 495, +5.5 376, PMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Pepper AMPS 495

Hi guys .. I sure hope it's not a bad vial as I know those are pricey .. fingers crossed pepper decides to head down and stay down! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/27 Pepper AMPS 495

Yuck Pepper! You and Neko have to stop confusing your mamabeans.

The vial seems kind of new and got Pepper into the 60's not too long after you started it. As long as it looks fine, clear and no floaties, I wouldn't think it was bad. On the other hand, the numbers seem off to me too. How does Pepper seem otherwise? Had he been to the vet lately, had his teeth looked at? He did pass his 6 months post SRT lately which would have meant bloodwork and a thyroid check.

Your dose is almost at the point you could look at getting pens. The one think I liked about them (I used the cartridges available here, which are the pen refills), is that if one went off, I wasn't tossing out as much good insulin.
 
Re: 1/27 Pepper AMPS 495, +5.5 376

Hi Wendy. Pepper saw his cardiologist in December at the 6 month point and had bloodwork done. She raised his dose of Lasix (his previous cardiologist had lowered his dose but some fluid came back) which she said could make his numbers rise - and it did, but his numbers seem worse than ever now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top