? 1/27 Noogi AMPS 155 +2 131 PMPS 65 +2 92

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Not sure if it is the correct thing to do to answer yesterday's questions in today's post? The time difference makes things tricky for continuity.

Question: Regarding today. As you see PMSP is quite low. Do I skip entirely or give a partial dose like 0.5u (as I did on the 4th). I have already fed him.
Do I proceed with the reduction of 0.25 to 1.75u from the morning?

Thank you for the welcome and posting advice @Marielle and @Jason - Kona's Dad

No, looks more like SLGS so far. Might want to re-read the different dosing protocols for Lantus.

After reading the previous post, what did you settle on for feeding Noogi? If you want to follow TR for dosing, you have to feed only wet or raw low carb food. If there is anything above 10% carbs, you have to follow SLGS.

@Chris & China (GA) @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @Wendy&Neko Yes, let's go with SLGS. I've read the info but still trying to absorb it all!
I am doing a wet food only diet but with some food at 14% carbs. All below 10% is not an option for me right now.
I am using BD Microfine syringes with half unit measures. I'm interested in the paper ruler that can be used to measure smaller doses as I think I'll find it quite tricky to eyeball quarter doses.
I am Noogi's sole caregiver and work full-time so I cannot often test during the weekday. Any curves I do will have to be on the weekend.

I usually test Noogi at 5 or 5.30pm when I get home, then feed him, then give him his shot at 6pm. In the mornings he wakes me at 5 or 5.30am, I usually feed him then. Have been testing and giving shot at 6am. Am now switching to testing when he wakes me so the AMPS is before food and then more accurate. Does this sound okay?

** Update 8pm. I gave Noogi 0.5u dose. He has not faired so well when I've skipped a dose entirely so hoping this keeps him steady like on 24/25 Jan.
 
Last edited:
Yesterday's post

Not sure if it is the correct thing to do to answer yesterday's questions in today's post? The time difference makes things tricky for continuity.

Question: Regarding today. As you see PMSP is quite low. Do I skip entirely or give a partial dose like 0.5u (as I did on the 4th). I have already fed him.
Do I proceed with the reduction of 0.25 to 1.75u from the morning?

Thank you for the welcome and posting advice @Marielle and @Jason - Kona's Dad





@Chris & China (GA) @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @Wendy&Neko Yes, let's go with SLGS. I've read the info but still trying to absorb it all!
I am doing a wet food only diet but with some food at 14% carbs. All below 10% is not an option for me right now.
I am using BD Microfine syringes with half unit measures. I'm interested in the paper ruler that can be used to measure smaller doses as I think I'll find it quite tricky to eyeball quarter doses.
I am Noogi's sole caregiver and work full-time so I cannot often test during the weekday. Any curves I do will have to be on the weekend.

I usually test Noogi at 5 or 5.30pm when I get home, then feed him, then give him his shot at 6pm. In the mornings he wakes me at 5 or 5.30am, I usually feed him then. Have been testing and giving shot at 6am. Am now switching to testing when he wakes me so the AMPS is before food and then more accurate. Does this sound okay?

** Update 8pm. I gave Noogi 0.5u dose. He has not faired so well when I've skipped a dose entirely so hoping this keeps him steady like on 24/25 Jan.
@Chris & China (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-27_11-58-28.png
    upload_2025-1-27_11-58-28.png
    124.6 KB · Views: 52
HI Helen and Noogi, I see he went under 90 do that warrants a reduction any time under 90 with SLGS.
So your next dose you give will be a reduction of .25 units, down to 1.75 units, If he's high enough to shoot.
Does that sound correct, @Wendy&Neko

If in doubt post a question for help.

Wishing you lots of good luck and safe surfing.
Please ask lots of questions if you have any, it's how we all learn around here.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top