1/27 Nelson AMPS 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bridget & Lord Nelson

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4044

A sunny number this morning, a little lower than yesterday. Haven't been able to come home to test and give a snack during the day like usual but since he drops nicely at +2 thru +4 when I can test, his numbers are probably down in the blues and maybe even some high greens. Also DH has been giving him a FF snack at +10.5 so that may also contribute to higher PMPS numbers. Unfortunately I can't leave much food around during the day because the two fatties and the kittens would eat it first, not doing Nelson much good.

WCR--Nelson woke me up this morning with a nip to the neck. He didn't break skin but he did leave a mark. Unfortunately, this was normal behavior for him when he was a young cat. He must be getting revenge for all the poking. So while Momma Bean isn't particularly happy that she may have to explain that no, she wasn't having a wild time with DH, she is happy that Nelson is feeling so much better that he is re-earning his old nickname Peter Pan Cat.
 
I will. I did some last weekend but had just started a new vial of Lantus (old vial lost potency) so shed had been depleted and needed to be rebuilt. The only reason why I didn't work toward an increase this week was because I would not be able to come home to check nadirs until Friday so thought it best to hold his dose and see how he did. Nelson is also going back to the vet for his fructosamine/curve on Tuesday. He seems to do better when he gets at least 1 snack per cycle but unfortunately was not really possible to do this week. Automatic feeders wouldn't really help because the other cats would end up eating instead of him.
 
Hello Bridget and Lord Nelson!!

I had to stop and say hello. I love that you are smart enough to have realized the true nature of things when you welcomed your furbaby to your home. However, now ALL the kittehs are going to want "titles" of "lord" and "lady" or "king" and "queen." They are going to INSIST we call them "my lord" and "my lady" or "your highness."

gah.

Love the story about the love-nip. He's just letting everyone know you're HIS bean.
 
Actually, many of the cats do have titles--his big brother is a Sir, his sister is a Lady, and one of the younger cats is a Queen. :-D But Nelson is the only one named after a famous titled historical figure. They all act the parts. And I'm actually very encouraged by Nelson's behavior despite the fact that it hurt because it means that he is feeling better than he was. I know that we could go for lower numbers and we will once I can monitor more often during the day but he is doing a lot better--no longer literally starving to death for starters.
 
Bridget & Lord Nelson said:
Actually, many of the cats do have titles--his big brother is a Sir, his sister is a Lady, and one of the younger cats is a Queen. :-D But Nelson is the only one named after a famous titled historical figure. They all act the parts. And I'm actually very encouraged by Nelson's behavior despite the fact that it hurt because it means that he is feeling better than he was. I know that we could go for lower numbers and we will once I can monitor more often during the day but he is doing a lot better--no longer literally starving to death for starters.

I meant all of the OTHER kitties in LL will want "titles." I think I may re-name Cosmo "Lord Munchausen."

Nelson's AMPS looks great to me!! He's still a "new kid" and if he can stay in the yellows with some dips to blue, he's doing TERRIFIC!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top