1/27 Musette pmps~176 shooting reduced dose, +3~266, +5~230

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272

Hi, Mel and Musette ~

What a great start to your day, Mel...love that yellow for little Cupcake! She cleared that bounce nicely. Will be interesting to see where the day takes her.

Hope you have a lovely day...TGIF.

Eva
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272

TGIF indeed, busy, busy day here...DH will be home tonight so need to get the house cleaned up...I tend to slack off when he isn't here, especially this week since last Friday night I injuried my back so everything has to be done in short bursts.

Basically on our way home from the gig, DH had to slam on the brakes on the highway at 75 mph to avoid hitting several deer, I had dozed off, so didn't see it coming. Screwed up my back and neck, as well as a nasty looking bruise on my chest from the shoulder part of the seatbelt. Just really lucky that I had that seatbelt on, or I would have probably also hit the windshield. I did crack my knee on the dashboard so I'm stiff, sore and limping..but nothing is broken, just basically a mild case of whiplash.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278

Happy Friday! Glad Musette is doing better. Ouchies on the near-accident. Crazy deer. I hit one in the ass once. I'm glad he didn't hit them, that probably would have been worse. Back/neck pain suck. I've had a bulging disc that's been bothering me since October. It sucks!!! I hope your back gets back to normal soon.
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208

Well the back will never be "normal" as it hasn't been normal for years, my first husband saw to that one when he pinned me between a concrete brick wall and his truck, he was highly abusive and broke just about every bone in my body at least once. I've had a J-shaped pin in my hip to my spine since I was 24 it basically holds my hip to my backbone...so I'm no stranger to back pain, but this is more than normal.

I always tell my husband that if one of these morning if I wake up and something doesn't hurt I will know I have died in my sleep...lol

I could whine about Musette staying high and flat today in the yellow, except that was also her pattern right before she decided to still be dropping an hour after her shot time the other day and earning herself her first dose reduction. I've noticed that she will do this right before we get a break-though on her dose, she will find a level and stay there all day and then the next day or two she will drop way down...so I'm hoping between opening a new pen tomorrow and this high flat curve today, she will be seeing blues and greens tomorrow.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208

Hi, Mel ~

"I always tell my husband that if one of these morning if I wake up and something doesn't hurt I will know I have died in my sleep...lol" -- Don't know whether to laugh or to cry at that, Mel. I'm so sorry you had to take that terrible abuse from your first husband. I'm so glad you have a loving husband now and the love of all your wonderful kitties. You deserve that!!!

Yes, those higher flat yellow days have meant action to follow for Butters, too. Will be looking for action for sweet Musette to come soon. Mel, she's certainly clearing bounces much faster now, don't you think?

Enjoy the weekend,
Eva
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208

Oh yes, she is clearing her bounces much quicker. I was really expecting to see at least 300s today after those 400s last night, so I was pleasantly surprised to see her hanging in those yellows today.

Plus she isn't eating like she is starving like she normally does after one of those high bounces, she is just grazing along like she does when her numbers are lower.

In fact if I wasn't testing her and know what her BGs are I would never guess she was diabetic...she has zero clinical signs..Her peeing is back to normal, she hasn't touched her water dish in days since I add quite a bit of water to her canned food. She has gained back all her weight and may have even put on a little extra. lol She is really starting to get that proper Himalayan cob-style body shape back again. Himmies and Persians are suppose to be a little 'rounder" in shape than your generic cat.

Just looking at her as a whole cat, she looks perfect, bright eyes, great coat condition, playful, purring and cuddling.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208

"Just looking at her as a whole cat, she looks perfect, bright eyes, great coat condition, playful, purring and cuddling." -- So beautiful to read that, Mel! What a lovely job you're doing taking care of that little darling furgirl.

Eva
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208

:( I'm sorry your ex was such a jerk. Abuse of anyone makes me so mad. I told DH when we got together that if he ever hit me, he better kill me because if I get up, he's going to be in a world of hurt. My family has a lot of land in western Virginia, they would NEVER find him. :twisted:

On to happier things... it looks like little Miss Musette is coming down today. I kind of feel like this whole diabetes thing is like wrestling the wind. Hard to hold on to!!
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208,+8~186

Well I probably gave him as good as I got since I don't have the common sense of a hampster...lol You hit me and hurt me, I'm taking your butt down! If I would have gone down and stayed there I probably wouldn't have gotten some of the beatings that I did. But on the upside I never have to worry about him again as he is doing life in the state pen for attempted murder. Because he was dumb enough to stand up in court and tell the judge that when he got out he would finish the job...Not the brightest crayon in the box that one.

But yes, on to happier things...Musette is coming down nicely and even looks like she is going to have a late nadir today! We have BLUE at +8.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/27 Musette amps~272,+2~278,+4~255,+6~208,+8~186

She keeps this up and doesn't bounce like a rubber ball I can see .75u in her near future. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/27 Musette pmps~176 shooting reduced dose

Decided to go with .75u tonight as I can't stall her this evening as we have to be out for a couple of hours and she may still be going down. We won't be gone more than about 3 hours so I will definitely check her again when we get home, and I'm leaving her plenty of food down, as I know she is very good about eating if she thinks she is going too low or dropping too fast. However, if we don't go out tonight no one eats in the morning...as it is payday today Yay!

And here I was planning on an early bedtime tonight but little Cupcake may have other plans!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/27 Musette pmps~176 shooting reduced dose

I agree with Sabrina...I'm so sorry to hear about your jerk of an ex. Absolutely awful. But it makes me happy to see (read) how you have such a loving family now, and how much you cherish them and they cherish you. I hope your back feels better too....I've heard about how dangerous it could be hitting/close to hitting deers....I can only imagine! So happy that it wasn't anything more. Here, in Mississauga (just next to Toronto), the only thing we have on the roads are bad drivers and pedestrians that have yet to learn to look before they cross the street.

Hope you have a great evening out and enjoy payday!!

PS. Looks like we both had a nice yellow this morning...great start to the day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top