1/27, Merme, AMPS 386

Hi Andrea, your signature does not say if you are following SLGS or TR.
If you follow SLGS, you should decrease any time your kitty tests under 90. So in this case, yes, you can decrease to 1.5 this morning. If you are following TR, you can keep him at 1.75.
You can read the stickies, there is a lot of info:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Can you get a few tests today?
 
Thank you so much!!! sorry, It doesn't show to you? I'm following the SLGS method (next cell) please tell me if it shows to you maybe didn't upload, and I'm so sorry his dose time was little more than a hour ago I shot him with same dose, could this affect? I'll be with him all day I'm so worry I messed it up
 
Oh yes, sorry, I missed it on your ss. Can you add it to your signature as well?
I don’t think you messed anything up, he is doing great. He might be high today, though, after that green yesterday, he could be bouncing.
It’s ok, especially since you can watch him, he started high. Let’s see how he does today.
 
Oh yes, sorry, I missed it on your ss. Can you add it to your signature as well?
I don’t think you messed anything up, he is doing great. He might be high today, though, after that green yesterday, he could be bouncing.
It’s ok, especially since you can watch him, he started high. Let’s see how he does today.

thank you! signature updated and still bouncing high , he is at 412 now at his +3, but now I have other question, he will get reduced dose of 1.5U tonight but he will stay with that dose for the next week? or if he is back on high numbers at night he would get 1.75U again tomorrow morning and hold that one for a week?
 
thank you! signature updated and still bouncing high , he is at 412 now at his +3, but now I have other question, he will get reduced dose of 1.5U tonight but he will stay with that dose for the next week? or if he is back on high numbers at night he would get 1.75U again tomorrow morning and hold that one for a week?
With SLGS you keep the dose for a week, unless he goes under 90 again, and then you would reduce.
 
Back
Top