1/27 Max AMPS 450; PMPS 315; +3 A BLUE

That's the most unfortunate and annoying thing about feline diabetes and cats in general. They never do things on your schedule. Ever. I'm glad you're getting a +5 today. I hope he stays safe for you!
 
He could be bouncing from going into pinks last cycle or NDW or Wendy has told me that Neko's third cycle is usually the worst. And that's been true sometimes for Ming.

How is Max doing/feeling?
 
Usually when he starts a new dose his numbers improve a lot, and then he starts to bounce from the lower numbers. But I haven't even had any lower numbers from this new dose! I just left a message for my vet. I'm going to try to get him in on Tuesday to test for causes of insulin resistance and see where to go from there.
 
If you can rule out Max feeling crummy it might be those reasons. I’ve slowly come to accept that this happens but if they’re feeling okay, it’s okay. But I would be more concerned since Max has neuropathy.
 
First answer to the riddle is that Max is in charge. We call FD a dance partly because it's a partnership of two doing the moves, and the cat is the lead, you follow. Seriously, as hard as it is and I was horrid at this, try not to analyze the why's and wherefor's of every single cycle. Action happens typically in what Libby called "waves of action", ie. over several cycles.

Having said that, I'll take a stab at it. My first though was NDW, which often happens for a couple cycles somewhere between cycle 1 and 3. For Neko, she often didn't really start to work the increase until cycle 5, unless she decided to try a new move. This is where you just have to be patient and wait for their bodies to start working the increase.

Seond thought was AM cycle on the 25th. There was a nice low yellow in there and t's possible he saw some blues later that day. The 25th AM cycle looked a lot like what happened on the 22nd AM. After the 22nd AM you saw 5 cycles of bounce, leading up to the 25th where he broke the bounce and which might have seen more blues. So now you are in the bounce part that follows again. Numbers wobble around during a bounce.
 
Congratulations on your blue numbers today. Looks like Max probably surfed blue at least 3 hours! So Great!!!
 
We're at 95 +9

QUESTION: do I shoot the normal 6 units in 3 hrs for his AM shot? I work all day. I won't be home to monitor!
 
Congrats on the green! :D As usual, the cat's timing is not to our liking. :rolleyes:

I'd give Max a small LC snack to try to prevent him from dropping any more into AMPS. Max tends to nadir late, so I'm hoping he'll turn around and head up by AMPS. It's really hard now to guess what to do without seeing that preshot number. If it's clear he's bouncing, then you are good to go on the full dose. If he's green, I wouldn't do the full dose if you can't monitor. Even a reduced dose may not be a good idea, cause the AM cycle will still be mostly under control of the 6.0 unit depot.

If you test when you get up, how long before normal shot time is that? Can you stall even a little bit before heading out the door?

You might want to change the subject line to get more eyes on you. It's after midnight here and I'm fading.
 
Congrats on the green! :D As usual, the cat's timing is not to our liking. :rolleyes:

I'd give Max a small LC snack to try to prevent him from dropping any more into AMPS. Max tends to nadir late, so I'm hoping he'll turn around and head up by AMPS. It's really hard now to guess what to do without seeing that preshot number. If it's clear he's bouncing, then you are good to go on the full dose. If he's green, I wouldn't do the full dose if you can't monitor. Even a reduced dose may not be a good idea, cause the AM cycle will still be mostly under control of the 6.0 unit depot.

If you test when you get up, how long before normal shot time is that? Can you stall even a little bit before heading out the door?

You might want to change the subject line to get more eyes on you. It's after midnight here and I'm fading.
AM test is right before the shot, then I need to head out the door!
 
But can you test when you first get up and then post to the board for help? I presume it takes you a bit of time to get ready to go.
 
Yes, I will do that. It'll be about an hour and a half from now. Now sure he'll rise much in that time! He preshot is usually lower than any of later + tests.
 
Back
Top