1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease~+6 289~PMPS 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning
Another day Max is starting in the reds.
Too strange as they have not been around on his ss as much as in the past.
Decided to increase his dose by .25 and now we are at 5.75,with no end in sight it seems.
Set my alarm for a +6 PMPS last night and had a 350, very strange as well.

WCR: Really busy at the water fountain last night and this morning. Yesterday his appetite was so so and this morning he did an okay job on his breakfast, 1/2 can of FF. Max was also extremely vocal last night when we all went to bed. Meowing and howling so we should all know he was still awake.
Big sigh toay hoping that we will see some progress at this dose. His numbers are consistently high and his water consumption is bothering me but at least he is maintaining his weight so I could knock off one clinical sign off the list.

Link from Health Question
Yesterdays' condo
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

Come on Max. We do see some blues on your ss so we know you can do it. Let's try to work on a few more of those. Hope the increase helps a little to get him out of those reds.

My Max is very vocal too. Loves to yowl in the bathroom cuz it echos back at him. Silly cats.
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

I'm glad you followed Jill's suggestion to be "aggressive" and go with the 0.25u increase even with the blue within the last 6 cycles. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

Well Randi, guess all you can do is sit and wait for the data to come in from the dosecrease.
This one of the most frustrating situations I have ever experienced in my life....it is a terrible thing
to be stuck in a waiting mode. I personally feel so helpless. Just keep on doing what you think is best
and then waiting....one of these days, things will click. It will all work out. (but it wasn't yesterday...sigh)

thinking of you and feeling your frustration! :roll:
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

I'm hear to spread the good vibes and vines of pretty colours...

pink...- hmm, let's not spend too much time in there

yellow....yellow is mellow

blue....Max looks good in a touch of blue


green....lean green machine!!
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

Hey Max, what are doing with those reds?? Dump those and let's get back into the pinks and the even better colors.

Shadoe's hoping you do well with this dosecrease once the shed's filled.
Happy Wednesday to you Max.
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease

Just got the +6 report from home.
Max skipped past pink and went to Yellow.
Happy about the drop but I would still like to see a slower decrease.
Okay, I won't complain about a decrease but he tends to bounce from them.

We had another inappropriate urination by his water fountain in the kitchen again.
There is no infection, clean litter boxes,...
Now I am thinking that:
1.He could be "marking" the fountain as his own because of his thirst and
wants to keep his sisters away - I had more water bowls put out for his sisters.
2.His bladder is full from drinking and does/cannot make it to the litter boxes on another floor
3. I have no clue

What I find interesting is that a cat does not "go" where their food and water is.
Max obviosuly did not hear that rule.

Any other opinions on this are welcome. Vets have nothing to say to me about this one!
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease~+6 289

Randi,

That really sucks to be seeing more red this morning, especially since you have only seen it twice in the previous 7 days. I hope it doesn't stick around long.
 
Re: 1/27 Max AMPS 418 Dosecrease~+6 289

Cassandra and Sasha said:
Have you read Dr. Lisa's website section on inappropriate elimination? It may be helpful in figuring out why Max is urinating like that.

Thanks Cassandra and yes. This issue is not new to us in the house.
He goes to the litter box 99% of the time. This kitchen issue is started new this week but I have seen him in the litter as well.
I really am at a loss on this one.
 
What have you used to clean the floor where he has gone in the kitchen? Any chance that there is something there where the scent is lingering? Vinegar might help if you haven't tried that....just a thought....maybe whatever you used wasn't masking or eliminating the smell. They can detect odors that we cannot even smell, ya know? I would try leaving vinegar soaked paper towels on newspapers right near when he usually does it....for awhile at least. That might discourage him....
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
If it's an issue of urinary urgency, is there a place on the same floor as the kitchen where you can put a box?

I guess I could put one in my dining room and show him. I just brought him upstairs to put him in the litter so I could do a ketone test and he just laid down in it, full body, resting his head on the plastic and purring. Very strange. Never saw him do that.

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
What have you used to clean the floor where he has gone in the kitchen? Any chance that there is something there where the scent is lingering?

I know their smell is better than ours. The floors are usually washed with vinegar and I have that special urine stuff. I'll go spray now. It's just right at his water fountain which I need a plug for so hate to move that since he seems to need it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top