1/27 Loudogg AMPS 288 +7.25 152 +9.25 80 PMPS 42/32/35 - No shot tonight!

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
January 28, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone,
The expected bounce happened about mid-cycle yesterday, and continued into the evening. He's already coming down, so I hope he doesn't take his time heading back to the lagoon today.

We're expecting a "winter storm" today, but I think it's really going to be relatively limited to some wind and 5-9 inches of snow. Ugh. But that will be nothing compared to the deep freeze coming this week. I hope my car doesn't refuse to start. Anywhoo, thankfully Caleb got the snowblower up and running (our first house, neither of us have ever used one before), so he'll have plenty of snow to practice on.

I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely! :bighug:
 
Sounds like you need engine block heaters up there in ND!
I do! I'm appalled that they'd sell cars without them in all honesty! The last time we had a deep freeze (polar vortex) like this was 5 years ago during my internship. I went up to Cando, ND to work at the hospital there. I parked my car the first night and it wouldn't start for 2 days. We tried to look for the block heater, and you can imagine my shock when I found out I didn't have one!! This is North Dakota! Why don't all cars have them?? Obviously it's a ploy for extra money and what have you, but it doesn't make it any less stupid in my opinion. :facepalm::p Of course what's stupider here is we have a double-stall garage but only room (right now) for one car. Boo hiss, haha.
 
Lou you can do better.

I don't understand why car manufacturers have some standard things and the ones you really need are optional. Cruise control should be optional, you can't use it in the mountains or in the city. Standard alarms should be installed to tell driver when one of their headlights or brake lights are out. Car should not be able to drive unless all snow is cleared off to prevent flying into other vehicles. What about highbeams coming at you, there should be a sensor that cuts them off automatically. Sirius not needed.
 
Here's to a good start for your car tomorrow, and lots of fun snowblowing today! (We have a guy who plows our driveway; a snowblower would cost less over time, but paying for each plow is definitely worth it.)
 
we have a double-stall garage but only room (right now) for one car. Boo hiss, haha.
Been there, done that! Grrrr... DH had our double car garage full or Corvettes while we parked outside in the cold...and needless to say...one of those really horrible winters fell upon us...my car didn't like that at all..wouldn't run worth beans...I did finally get it to start...but it wasn't happy about running...stalling and stuttering...I finally got down the road about two miles to a gas station (thinking, maybe the gas line is frozen and I'll get some of that 'de-icer' stuff to put in the tank. Couldn't get the tank cover door open - it had frozen shut - solid as a rock. I turned around and stalled and stuttered home and called work...not driving 20+ miles in this weather with an unreliable car. That was some serious winter weather and I didn't want to be one of the people stranded alongside the road - waiting for help.

Hope you can stay safe and warm...good luck on the car starting tomorrow - tell Caleb to get that 'junk' out of the garage. After that episode I insisted that one of those vets had to go - and it was sold the following Summer...even though the garage is cold, it's not as cold as sitting outside in the elements...hang in there...

And tell Lou to get on down to the beach...Bella is there waiting for him... and I (don't want to jinx it)...think Luci might just be on her way too :)

PSS...we sure wouldn't want to buy cars with block-heaters in them in Florida...pre-cooling might be nice sometimes...but no warming necessary...hope that never changes :)
 
tell Caleb to get that 'junk' out of the garage.

And tell Lou to get on down to the beach...Bella is there waiting for him... and I (don't want to jinx it)...think Luci might just be on her way too :)/QUOTE]
Ha, it's both of our junk leftover from moving (no place for it inside yet), and if it wasn't for Caleb, we wouldn't have the one spot (he cleared it away for me because I don't like parking outside in winter). So I can cut him some slack. ;)

Lou's at the beach! He's dropping steadily, but I kind of wish he'd get a move on, haha.
 
So PMPS is at 42, which is surprising. I haven't fed him yet (tested 5 mins ago), can you remind me when I can feed/shoot? I'm having a brain fart (20 or 30 mins?). Obviously if he's rising, but I can't remember if that changes for Levemir.
 
Try a 20 minute stall. Guidelines are in the Sticky Note on Shooting Low Numbers.

Lou, quit yer fooling around and go on up!
 
Yes, same deal on Lev and actually more likely to happen on Lev. :rolleyes:Wait is 15-20 minutes. If he keeps teasing the sharks, you can try a bit of LC as per the Sticky Note.

If Neko was dropping, I would often get a +9.5, so I could feed and boost her a little to be safe on PMPS. Unfortunately she gave me low preshots in the AM.
 
It absolutely is. Obviously Sir Lucius really wanted that reduction!

Okay, I'm officially skipping his dose tonight. Unfortunately I can't hold off any longer as I have to work tomorrow morning.

PMPS = 42 Stalled, no food
+20 mins = 32 Fed 1/4 can LC
+20 mins = 35 Fed 1/4 can LC w/1 tsp 20% HC
 
Back
Top