1/27 Latte AMPS- 183, PMPS- 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
yesterday (Posted some of her lab work last night.)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4063

Also posted on health regarding low magnesium in the role of blood sugar/insulin
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4152
If anyone has knowledge in this area, I would love to hear more.

Latte had just bathed and settled in to a new position when the alarm went off. She was not too thrilled about getting up to be poked. It has taken a little longer than I hoped, with AMPS like this and me being gone all day, to eat...but she is starting to pick it up. No kibble overnight. She ate nearly a can of ff at bedtime when she took a big drop....surfed the rest of the night.

Hope evveryone has a great Wednesday!
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183

Nice AMPS for Latte this morning! Keep that appetite going & surf the day away. :mrgreen:

Have a good tbp today Carolyn!
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183

Well isn't that a lovely start to the day??

Good eating vibes to you, Latte, and hopefully happy surfing today in lovely caribbean blue waters.

Have a good day, Carolynn!
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183

wish i knew about magnesium and could help, but anyway looks like it's going to be a nice day for latte today. :)
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183, +1.5-105

Im gone all day, so we are skipping fluids (will give tonight if she needs it), let her eat a little kibble just now which should hit around +5 or +6, and if walk out door test is much lower, I may give her a tsp or two of bf with drop or so of karo in it.

WIsh I could be home to see what she would do without all those measures.
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183, +1.5-105

I think that's pretty close to what we would all do if we need to leave and numbers are running low. Great start for Latte.
 
Re: 1/27 Latte AMPS- 183, +1.5-105

+2- 122
she is finishing up her wellness w/lots o whisker lickens sprinkled on top. Feel much more comfortable leaving her, even if its only meter variance.

I must admit I am a little more nervous overall, after this weekend when she hit the 40's. The only reason she ate is because I brought it to her. She seems to react to big drops by eating, but not necessarily low numbers. At least from what I have seen.

Okay - time to go sing my abc's with some little kids!
 
amps 183
+1.5- 105
+2 - 123
+10- 176
pmps- 163

pmps might be a little food skewed. I gave her food at +10 and she didnt start eating it until closer to +11. It was wet food- Core (ya!). I dont think she could have any kind of spike that would have kept me from shooting normal dose AND Im home tonight, so Im not too concerned. She even ate a little ff after shot. Some kibble gone while at work, but not a whole lot.

Purring, demanding for cuddle time under covers when I got home, destroyed another peacock feather, and is now in her evening napping spot.

She has been showing off her surfing skills the last few cycles. Must be planning a trip to hawaii or something?!?! :lol:
 
[/quote] She has been showing off her surfing skills the last few cycles. Must be planning a trip to hawaii or something?!?! :lol:[/quote]

Can she bring her Aunt Meems???? I'd LOVE to go!!!

Lovely preshots today! picture perfect...pmps a little lower than am. Digging it! Just checking in - on my way to hockey game. It's the kid's b-day, too so no passing on THIS one! :lol:

Keep surfing Princess Big Kahuna!
 
Very nice blue surf for Latte!!

Eating, purring and playing. :thumbup So much great news tonight!
I'm really happy for you (((Carolyn))), you need a break...or two or three!! :mrgreen:
 
Well, isn't Miss Latte the wonder girl today....just look at that PMPS too! :thumbup

Raja and Shadow will be sooo excited to see Latte on Friday night....I think the full_moon is arriving late Friday night, or 1:18 am Saturday morning, so we will be all able to howl it in......do you have enough peacock feathers for Raja and me too? :lol: I wrote in my condo that this is called the Full Wolf Moon in January and the moon is the closer to earth that it will be for the rest of the year. It's gonna be BIG! Might as well celebrate it ~ it is a wondrous force. So happy that Latte will come to party!!! party_cat
hope you two have a great night tonight!!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top