1/27 Kitty AMPS 86 - Shave tonight, or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Kitty AMPS 86 - Shave tonight?

Tee hee, saw the subject - shave tonight and well all kinds of things went through my mind...

like you're going to what tonight? shave the cat? won't he go bald? Is his beard really that bad?

to when did Kitty learn how to shave....... :lol:
 
Re: 1/27 Kitty AMPS 86 - Shave tonight?

Someone in here loves to stick to that schedule like glue. ;-)

These looked yummy today:

dessertshells.jpg
 
Re: 1/27 Kitty AMPS 86 - Shave tonight?

Hillary & Maui said:
Tee hee, saw the subject - shave tonight and well all kinds of things went through my mind...

like you're going to what tonight? shave the cat? won't he go bald? Is his beard really that bad?

to when did Kitty learn how to shave....... :lol:

You go ahead and tease about shaves, Hillary -- as long as you don't raise objections! :lol:
 
Re: 1/27 Kitty +5.5 93, hmmm...

Cassandra and Sasha said:
Someone in here loves to stick to that schedule like glue. ;-)

These looked yummy today:

dessertshells.jpg

The fulfillment of all I desire: HEALTHY CHOCOLATE! (Anything with fruit is healthy, right?)

Beautiful, too. :-D

But regarding shaves (of the insulin type!)...

This is the second time he's gone UP in mid-cycle. I know he ate (went out at +3, left food, it's partly gone), but I don't know when.

Maybe I should stick with this dose a few more days. Be more like Elmer's glue, less like Krazy Glue!

Suggestions?
 
Re: 1/27 Kitty +5.5 93, hmmm...

Kathy and Kitty said:
This is the second time he's gone UP in mid-cycle. I know he ate (went out at +3, left food, it's partly gone), but I don't know when.

Maybe I should stick with this dose a few more days. Be more like Elmer's glue, less like Krazy Glue!

Suggestions?

Inverted curves can mean too much insulin or too little insulin. Is there any way that every other day or so you can get maybe two spot checks on a cycle instead of one - just to see if he is going higher or lower than what you are seeing with only the mid-cycle test. I wouldn't necessarily call an 86 to a 93 inverted, but I certainly would if it was an 86 to a 113. Maybe some tests in the earlier and later parts of the cycle could help shed some light?
 
Inverted curves can mean too much insulin or too little insulin.

I can see how this could mean too little insulin. I would love to know how it could mean too much. But yes, I can arrange to switch up the times.

How about a +4 and a +8 tomorrow?

I will hold the dose tonight.

See -- I didn't break! That Elmer's glue is good stuff. :mrgreen:
 
Ronnie, everyone's invited!! What'll be -- a healthy banana daiquiri? Strawberry margarita? Or maybe a lime Coke?

I think ON-the-juice kitties should host sometimes, too! :lol:
 
Kathy and Kitty said:
I can see how this could mean too little insulin. I would love to know how it could mean too much. But yes, I can arrange to switch up the times.

How about a +4 and a +8 tomorrow?

Sort of similar to NDW for the too much insulin part. The liver can simply overreact when more insulin is put in than needed, and as it wears off through the cycle you see an inverted curve.

I like the +4 and +8 idea. Or a +3 and +9. Or a +3.5 and +8.75. Or a ........well, you get my point. :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Kitty PMPS 79, no shave

Sort of similar to NDW for the too much insulin part. The liver can simply overreact when more insulin is put in than needed, and as it wears off through the cycle you see an inverted curve.

That's logical!

Now tell me this is not anything ominous. Kitty has been so steady for so long. nailbite_smile
 
A 79? Ominous? Hardly.

I like the party here. How long is it gonna be going on for? I'm probably in for the long haul tonight! I may need one of those margaritas.
 
Re: 1/27 - Cassandra... snack question

No, not party snacks, early snacks.

I just read in another condo your post linking bedchecks and early snacks.

Uh, I've been giving early snacks regardless. AM +2, PM +2 - any +2, I feed a snack.

Is that wrong?

Well, couldn't be TOO wrong, since Kitty has been doing so well on his "early snack diet." I just wondered.
 
Dude. Early snacks RULE! I was just explaining the logic behind it, that may or may not apply (but often does in an all green kitty). No worries. Are you really doubting one of my favorite (or yours, LOL) mantras? ;-) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top