1/27 Jackson PMPS 87 +2 113 +3 80 +4 67 +5 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,

Jackson has surprisingly just earned his third dose decrease in less than a week, and I'm wondering if I just follow his lead and keep decreasing or if there's something else I should consider. I've read the depot sticky, but admittedly I don't completely understand the insulin depot, but I'm wondering if the depot is still full from the higher doses I was giving him and the lower doses just haven't "kicked in" yet -- and that he's gonna swing back up as I keep decreasing -- could someone kindly take a look at his SS and let me know if you have any advice?

I'm not sure that there is an alternative to dose decrease, but I'd appreciate another opinion. Thanks!

Sarah
 
Re: 1/27 Jackson skipped PM AMPS 236 +6 48 ? about dose decr

I think Jackson may be on a mission. I'd probably lower the dose given that Jackson decided to drop into the 40s after you skipped last night's shot.
 
Re: 1/27 Jackson skipped PM AMPS 236 +6 48 ? about dose decr

Ha...Sienne beat me to it while I was looking at his SS.

I agree...I'd take him to .5u tonight. If he fails the reduction, you can take him back up. But having missed two shots, the depot drained, and he still comes down....better to be safe.
 
Re: 1/27 Jackson skipped PM AMPS 236 +6 48 ? about dose decr

Thanks Sienne and Marje.

He was at 87 at PMPS (and that was 30 mins late because I got out of church late), and I gave him .5 u. We'll see how he responds -- will get some early numbers since he was so low.
 
Re: 1/27 Jackson AMPS 236 +6 48 PMPS 87 +2 113

He was 80 at +3 -- must have been a late onset. I gave him a 1/4 can of LC FF because he keeps telling me that he's hungry (he usually gets 1/2 can at +4, so I'll give him the rest then). Testing again at +4 to make sure he's not diving.
 
Re: 1/27 Jackson PMPS 87 +2 113 +3 80 +4 67

67 at +4 ... will check again in another hour. Have a feeling I'm going to be up until +6. +6 is at a much more reasonable hour now that we're back on schedule, though!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top