1/27 Jackson AMPS 128 +2 207 +4 208 +8 225 PMPS 276 +2 302

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-jackson-amps-287-2-284-7-191-pmps-295-3-241.273468/

I dared! Lol. After the last time I angsted about giving a shot until he rose to 150, and then he spiked high, today I dared. I could tell the BG was actively rising anyway. (Libre graph is great for that.)

And a PM nadir last night of ~90 per the graph (accounting for Libre variance, because it registered ~50)! Whoo-hoo! A real, actual green! (Not Libre green, which I was treating as accurate before but were mostly actually blue BG numbers.) I’m not going to reduce at this point… after some thought and seeing how Jackson has struggled with reductions so far, I’m going to drop his reduction point to BG 80. Still very safe range I think even for SLGS, and it “equates” to the bottom edge of the Libre range.

But I’m obviously not increasing dose at this point either. I’ll just have to hope the bounces get… less bouncy with time? I guess?
 
Last edited:
Steady climb all day from last night’s nadir… but not as high or as sharp a rise as it has been. It does seem that every time he hits 100 or below, the overall numbers get just a little bit better. It’s such a slow process though… lol. Patience…
 
It's good you shot that 128. He was heading up from his nadir and you know he bounces eventually. Just to confirm he was 90 on the meter and 50 on the Libre at +9.5? What does the ~ with some of the readings mean?
 
They mean that I didn’t get a scanned reading at that time, I took them from the graph later (usually notable high or low points to help me picture his pattern for the day, that happened while I was at work or asleep). Therefore I can’t be sure of the exact number but I’m pretty good at estimating to within 5 points or so.

And your confirmation about 90/50 is correct, although that particular “reading” was again taken from the graph, the variance between the two based on past reading variances (which have been pretty consistent), since it happened in the middle of the night.
 
Back
Top