Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-jackson-amps-287-2-284-7-191-pmps-295-3-241.273468/
I dared! Lol. After the last time I angsted about giving a shot until he rose to 150, and then he spiked high, today I dared. I could tell the BG was actively rising anyway. (Libre graph is great for that.)
And a PM nadir last night of ~90 per the graph (accounting for Libre variance, because it registered ~50)! Whoo-hoo! A real, actual green! (Not Libre green, which I was treating as accurate before but were mostly actually blue BG numbers.) I’m not going to reduce at this point… after some thought and seeing how Jackson has struggled with reductions so far, I’m going to drop his reduction point to BG 80. Still very safe range I think even for SLGS, and it “equates” to the bottom edge of the Libre range.
But I’m obviously not increasing dose at this point either. I’ll just have to hope the bounces get… less bouncy with time? I guess?
I dared! Lol. After the last time I angsted about giving a shot until he rose to 150, and then he spiked high, today I dared. I could tell the BG was actively rising anyway. (Libre graph is great for that.)
And a PM nadir last night of ~90 per the graph (accounting for Libre variance, because it registered ~50)! Whoo-hoo! A real, actual green! (Not Libre green, which I was treating as accurate before but were mostly actually blue BG numbers.) I’m not going to reduce at this point… after some thought and seeing how Jackson has struggled with reductions so far, I’m going to drop his reduction point to BG 80. Still very safe range I think even for SLGS, and it “equates” to the bottom edge of the Libre range.
But I’m obviously not increasing dose at this point either. I’ll just have to hope the bounces get… less bouncy with time? I guess?
Last edited: