1/27 - Indy AMPS - 145 +1 - 157 +2 - 134 +3 - 94

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Well, hubby said he was comfortable with holding the dose. He is the one that works from home and is with Indy all day. so I have to make sure he is comfortable with what is decided. All of the times the alarm has gone off in the past he has shown no symptoms, so I think that gives us a little more confidence in combination with his number being higher than last night.

Overall, I still feel like I keep making the wrong decisions. I also, don't know if I would be comfortable with his numbers going that low if we weren't home. He has a recent habit of dropping fast about 1.5-2hrs after his AM shot. I am stressing out!!! I know hubby is too....*sigh*
 
Yesterday

Well, hubby said he was comfortable with holding the dose. He is the one that works from home and is with Indy all day. so I have to make sure he is comfortable with what is decided. All of the times the alarm has gone off in the past he has shown no symptoms, so I think that gives us a little more confidence in combination with his number being higher than last night.

Overall, I still feel like I keep making the wrong decisions. I also, don't know if I would be comfortable with his numbers going that low if we weren't home. He has a recent habit of dropping fast about 1.5-2hrs after his AM shot. I am stressing out!!! I know hubby is too....*sigh*
Are you giving small snacks the first few hours to help soften the onset of insulin?

I give a small snack (1.5 tbsp of watered down food) at +1,2,3 of both cycles.
Others have other ideas they like.
It may help with the diving 🏄‍♂️🌊💓
 
That's a very nice cycle so far! I understand the anxiety, but it's great that someone is home with him. (I'm a bit envious of that part.)

I understand what you mean about the decision-making, but I feel like it's awfully hard to make value judgements about this process. None of us are medical professionals, and the medical research and protocols available are much less thorough or exact than would be ideal. Working within a set of guidelines that provide some measure of safety, all we can really do is give each step in the process our best, and then assess from there. Try not to hold yourself to an impossible standard? ❤️

I made a mistake in November that could have cost Gen his life. It was terrifying and I have such a hard time thinking about it still, though most of the people around me are adamant that I should be kind to myself and remember that I was trying to provide medical treatment on my own without a lot of guidance and after a lot of upheaval. I have a hard time fully taking those things in, but I have accepted that all I can do is keep doing my best for him. He survived my error and I certainly won't make that one again. Beating myself up about it won't help him. I don't know if all that is really helpful, but ... yeah. Sympathy on the anxiety and weight of responsibility, for sure.
 
Yeah, making the mistake with the FF that triggered his IBD had me feeling so stinking guilty. We want to do right by our kitties and when our decisions negatively affect them...it is so anxiety triggering. I also know that if I want Indy to go into remission then his numbers are going to get "too low." That is stressful....but it is part of the process.
 
Jessica, I see that you shot a green (partial shot) on the 23rd, and then last night it looks like you shot your first green full shot! I might be overlooking it, but it looks like you haven't received your BOS award. When you shoot your first green on the FDMB Lantus forum, we award you with the coveted BOS award. Well done! And here's to many, many more!
1769568877755.png
 
Jessica, I see that you shot a green (partial shot) on the 23rd, and then last night it looks like you shot your first green full shot! I might be overlooking it, but it looks like you haven't received your BOS award. When you shoot your first green on the FDMB Lantus forum, we award you with the coveted BOS award. Well done! And here's to many, many more!
View attachment 76653
Thanks Mary. It was super stressful, especially with the alarm going off at 12:30am.
 
Back
Top