1/27 Gracie PMPS 186 +2 151 +3 137 NEW DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 340 2nd cycle 1u
+2: 334
+4: 299
+8: 302
PMPS: 255 3rd cycle 1u
+1.5: 296
+3: 259
+5: 275
AMPS: 244 4th cycle 1u


Happy FURSDAY dancing_cat We are thrilled that Mannie and Sooty are getting better and keep sending them as well as our dear Rocket healing vines!!

WCR: 4Ps in place with an emphasize on the playing "P". She's been having a wonderful time this morning and I got so many incredible snuggles from her last night so she is, at least, feeling good anti-jinx. Her PSs are slowly coming down so now if she could just do something in between them. I'm seriously considering raising her dose back up to f1u tonight if she doesn't do something. Jill and Libby both have told me you don't have to wait six cycles on a failed reduction to go back up so.....HEAR THAT GRACIE??? :lol: :lol:

Big event at our house last night: Mike gave Gracie her insulin shot for the first time and he did FABULOUS!!!! I knew he would. He's actually better at giving squids to our elder civvies than I am...he just has a really gentle technique.

And now it's time for...you guessed it!! SPEED CONDOS based on AMPS (if you aren't on here then you posted after me...Tess!!! :lol: :lol:

Binks, Mocha, Simon, : YAY :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Maverick, Maggie, Sophie, Angela's Blackie: just a little more!! Almost :mrgreen:
Rusty, Checkers, Gentle, Emma: You're a nice blue so come on down to :mrgreen: !
Attie, Milo, Chaos, GABBY, J.D., Mannie: work it work it...you can get to blue at least!!
Lanky, Arnie, Tray, Fiefel, Harley: get off that pink floor!!!

Have a great day everyone. And, BTW, even though work, etc, has kept me from visiting individual condos much, your messages on our condo warm my heart and I miss you all so much. I can catch up tomorrow!!!
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244

I LOVE SPEED CONDOS! :-D :lol: :lol: :lol: :cool:

Looks like a nice start for Gracie - probably not the blues/greens that we all want, but at least she didn't bounce too badly, and hasn't taken up residency on the pink floor. overall she ssems to be coming down, slowly...

I always thought we had to hold reductions for 6 cycles - somehow I is-read that. nice to now that we don't, if it is obvious that the reduction has failed.

have a great day guys! I hope that the tbp isn't too bad.... :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244

I love your speed condos too Marjorie. Congrats to Mike on giving his first shot! Not at all surprising that he did great. Not a bad start for Miss Gracie, but no diving sweetie, ok? Nice and easy down today.
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244 +1.5 190 +2 208

DH here - Well, she got us excited at 1.5 with her first blue in a couple of days. I rechecked her at +2 when I fed her to make sure she wasn't going to speed up and get her back onher regular schedule. Little stinker turned around a bit. Hopefully just part of her food spike and she will start back down.
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244 +1.5 190 +2 208 +3 173 +4 158 +6 15

On the "NDW" condo, Jill wrote:

looking at gracie's ss today, at this moment in time... you can see her numbers are coming down on the 4th cycle of the latest reduction. she may even see green before i finish typing this post. i'm slow at typing. however, will the current (reduced dose) be enough to bring her down to consecutive green cycles. knowing gracie's history, i wouldn't bet on it.

My question, Jill, is ....how long do I wait to see what she does before I take her back up? In other words, if we only get blue today and she starts to head back up, should I take her up tonight or if she continues to slide down the blue scale today...do I give her a chance to get to green tonight before raising her dose tomorrow if she doesn't get there? If she starts giving me green numbers tonight but maybe bounces tomorrow, do we hang with this dose a little longer through the bounces in hopes that she'll sort those out and start giving me back to back nice cycles like she was on f1u? Just not sure when to get aggressive and take her back up if she is coming into green, then bouncing, then green, etc. On the f1u, she did that a little before she stopped it ...and then she dropped so we had to reduce her. THANK YOU!
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244 +1.5 190 +2 208 +3 173 +4 158 +6 15

Hi Marjorie,
I love your speed condos. Congratulations to DH on doing the shot. I actually think doing the ear prick is harder for me than the shot. Good questions on Gracie's dose. Hope you get some answers soon.
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie AMPS 244 +1.5 190 +2 208 +3 173 +4 158 +6 15

Marjorie and Gracie said:
My question, Jill, is ....how long do I wait to see what she does before I take her back up? In other words, if we only get blue today and she starts to head back up, should I take her up tonight or if she continues to slide down the blue scale today...do I give her a chance to get to green tonight before raising her dose tomorrow if she doesn't get there?
it depends how aggressive you want to be and how you feel about the possibility of losing sleep because you could be up monitoring tonight. :-D

normally, you want to take the dose back up as soon as it's evident the reduction has failed. however, we're now a couple cycles past that and gracie looks like she *might* slide into a lower ps number. since we're talking about gracie (ECID), i don't think i would increase the dose tonight if she's exhibiting any real downwards momentum this cycle... only because historically, we know you'll be up most of the night feeding that curve. i value sleep, so i'd probably wait to increase the dose on a cycle where the numbers are headed upwards towards the next shot time... with gracie. for anyone reading this, it's an ECID thing. i wouldn't hesitate to shoot alex with an increased dose even if the numbers were dropping in the event of a failed reduction. this is where "knowing thy cat" is invaluable.

If she starts giving me green numbers tonight but maybe bounces tomorrow, do we hang with this dose a little longer through the bounces in hopes that she'll sort those out and start giving me back to back nice cycles like she was on f1u? Just not sure when to get aggressive and take her back up if she is coming into green, then bouncing, then green, etc. On the f1u, she did that a little before she stopped it ...and then she dropped so we had to reduce her. THANK YOU!
again, it depends on how aggressive you want to be. there's no right or wrong answer.
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie PMPS 186 +1.5 145

Jill: thanks so much for the great response. Mike and I talked after her PMPS and decided that we were not seeing any "real downwards momentum" this last cycle today; yes, she was in blue, but she was pretty flat. So we decided to give her a dosecrease back up to f1u. We gave her 4 cycles because we thought she was in a bounce the first two and the third one was flat yellow so we thought we might see something today...which we did..but not enough. I don't have to work tomorrow and I'm very good a nap, test, nap test so if I have to, I will. We didn't want to waste any more time and lose any more momentum.

Thanks Ann, Anne, and Michelle for visiting today. No time for me from work to do condos and Mike got called in to work tonight so he had to get ready. I'm off now to see who I can catch before you all head for bed!
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie PMPS 186 +1.5 145

Good luck with the dosecrease! Hope you guys see greens again real soon! Though, Miss Gracie's numbers still looking pretty good!

So glad that DH was able to do Gracie's shot... that will be some welcome pressure off you, I'm sure!

I hope you guys have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie PMPS 186 +2 151 NEW DOSE

You have some great DH lady!! And So happy to hear your WCR!! LOve when they are feeling better in better numbers!
Could have sworn I posted to you earlier..Guess not--Well here I am, and I'm awake because I fell asleep & woke up & Miss M. is 62~~
I am so tired, you'd think all these days inside I'd be full of energy!! No such luck!! And now I have to stay up--
Well Congrats on the dose crease and hope Gracie gets better & better numbers!!! Go Girl! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 1/27 Gracie PMPS 186 +2 151 NEW DOSE

young sweet thing (i mean gracie here, y'all)...use that juice wisely!!

all work and no play...

c56bccce-8fcc-42fe-8bea-f0651568e07d.jpg
 
Roni and Christie: oh yeah...I'm way smart enough to know I hit the motherload with marrying Mike!!! And yes...it will take some pressure off. I work on an air force base and sometimes they just shut the gates down and you can't get in or out and I've worried so much that I'll get stuck and can't get home to do her shot. So now..backup plan...I just had to let him get comfy with the idea (he's been worried he'd do a fur shot when she's doing so great).

Celi: :lol: :lol: I'm thinking Binks got the burgers!!

Michelle: yes..bummer on Mike leaving...I thought we had one more night together before he had to go back.

Well friends...I am literally toast. Four days of being up at 5:30 a.m. with long work days...I do not know how Michelle gets up so early every day. So I am now going to my test/nap/test/nap schedule.

Sleep tight...surf safe greens kitties!! Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top