1/27 Gracie PMPS 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/26 Recap:
AMPS: 277
+2: 297
+5: 296
+10: 270
PMPS: 269
+2: 272
+5: 159
+6: 132
+8: 166

Good afternoon L/L Landers! Sending scads of healing vines to all who need them today and more prayers for Suzanne/Matt, Jenn/DH, and Tonya.

Gracie is her sweet, happy, purry self this morning and has been enjoying aggravating her little brother. Of course, he enjoys it, too, as any attention from her is his goal in life. She's been eating the Wild Calling pretty well but I'm still on the search for a better food that gets rid of all the gums and yeasts, etc. I've ordered Feline Natural freeze dried although it is really low in carbs. I could mix it with Honest Kitchen to bring the carbs up. I'm thinking if raw is too rich for her, maybe the freeze dried will work as she doesn't vomit HK when I serve it alone. I just worry that all the thickeners in canned food cause intestinal issues and reduce absorption of nutrients.

We are still holding our breath that this dose will kick in a little better soon. While there has been some improvement, and she actually came down nice and slow last night, she's still bouncing into high yellow. Yes...better high yellow than high pink but I'd rather high blue than high yellow. We're going to give her ten cycles at this dose per the protocol since she is getting nadirs close to 100.


Sorry we didn't make it back around last night but we really appreciate the visits from you all and glad to see Suzanne/Tigger!! We had an appt yesterday afternoon that took much longer than I thought it would. We had invited my DBF's DH for dinner since he is back from TN (she won't be back for another week) and so it was a mad scramble to get it ready before he got here since our appt took more time. He seemed to enjoy the company and we always enjoy his but he stayed later than I thought he would...which tells me he's lonely. We've invited him for Super Bowl Sunday and I think he is coming for a big pot of chili!

Have a great day.
 
You are looking much better today than yesterday, Gracie! Blue is a good color for you. Now throw in a touch of green and it would be stunning!

It's nice that you are able to give your DBF's DH some company while she's gone. I hope it helps her, knowing he's being entertained and spending time with friends.

I hope Gracie settles into this dose and gives you some numbers that make you happy.
 
What a beautiful blue cycle for Miss Gracie- That's a truly flat cycle- I would be very happy with those numbers!

Just curious Marje, if you have you ever tried Dr.Lisa's recipe for raw. You mentioned some foods being too rich for Gracie, I just wondered if homemade might be an option as you could then control the additives? I would also like to find a food that isn't in a can!

That was wonderful that you could comfort your DBF's DH- I can imagine how grateful he was for the companionship and home cooked meal, glad you didn't have to work the next day..
 
Hi Marje,
Gracie, are you teasing your mamabean with those flat blues? Now, you be nice to Tobey, OK?

Marge, I'm following your food quest with much interest. Since we came home early from the city because of the pending "blizzard" , I didn't get a chance to go to the upscale petfood stores to read labels. Rusty, in the meantime, has rediscovered Dave's 95% turkey and turkey liver. Unlike the chicken, it appears to be in stock. I'm going up to Plattsburgh tomorrow to get more. It has a good texture, not thick at all.
Do you have an opinion on Instinct canned foods? I worry about the clay as an ingredient (can't remember the name of it, but it starts with an "m").
Glad you were able to cheer up your friend's DH.

Enjoy the evening,
Hugs, scritches,
Ella & Rusty
 
Flat blue is MUCH better! I'm following your raw food experiments with interest. Do you add warm water to the raw? Civie Theo tends to barf his raw food more often if I don't warm it up a bit. Unfortunately I found that out with kangaroo (which is a bright red meat) on the little bit of carpet we do have. :rolleyes:

Your DBF must be glad that you can spend some time with her husband. I bet he's looking forward to the chili on Sunday!
 
Thanks for the visits today, Carla, Tricia, Ruth, Ella, Mary, and Wendy.

LBG started up and I gave her a fine drop of R at 196 and it worked great. Super blue day today. Finally!

Ella: I fed Tobey the Instincts when he was a kitten. It has montmorollite clay in it. There's no issue with that but he quit eating it and Gracie won't touch it.

Wendy: I haven't tried that but Mike and I were talking to ight and wondering if it could be the temp although she never threw up the venison and it was cold. However, even when I forgot to warm her boiled chicken breast snack and gave her cold slippery elm, she barfed. It just might be the temp.
 
Nice PMPS for Miss Gracie tonight! Good luck on the fuds search....I haven't been on one of those in a while but I remember pulling my hair out all too well....

Have a great evening, Marje!
 
These numbers are looking a little better! Nice to take advantage of the numbers to see friends.

I'm interested in these foods too. Where did you get the numbers on Feline Naturals? (I can't get their site to open.)
 
Of course, he enjoys it, too, as any attention from her is his goal in life.

Gracie, I don't understand.... That's all Lupita wants - why will you play with Tobes and not with 'Pita?
 
Nice pmps. Looks like the dose is kicking in now. I'm also looking to change food. Max is so picky it is hard. Does Gracie like Honest Kitchen? That's a new one to me but so is Feline Natural. I'd like to find one lower in fat and carbs. Why is it so hard? Have a nice night and day at work tomorrow.
 
You know in a way I'm kind of glad we don't have so much food to pick from in Oz!

Nice PMPS Princess, have you got green up your sleeve?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top