1/27 Elian amps 409; 141 +6; 236 pmps YAY!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/27 Elian amps 409; 141 +6 YAY!

Seeing Elian getting into blue numbers is great.

I'm not sure you saw/responded to my post yesterday where I answered your question about an increase:
You've been at this dose for 8 cycles. It's time for an increase. If you can monitor, I think it would be OK to raise the dose to 2.5u. I'd feel more comfortable with the increase if you can get some additional tests in the PM cycle. Have you been able to move your shot times so you're able to grab an additional PM test?
I would not increase tonight unless Elian doesn't bounce. I'd wait for the bounce to clear.

Also, can you please remember to link your daily condo to the previous day's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87822&p=940370&hilit=elian#p940370
 
Re: 1/27 Elian amps 409; 141 +6 YAY!

Thanks Sienne and Michelle. I did see your post last night and waited to see his amps and decided to wait and see how he does today before upping him. I'm glad I didn't yet - glad to see the 141. I'll see how he does tonight and tomorrow morning before deciding what to do. I'm being patient!!!! (Not easy for me - I like everything yesterday!!!!) Going in now to test and give him his "juice".
 
Awesome! I'm glad Elian had such a wonderful day! Hopefully he can flatten out the numbers and stay at the lower ranges soon.
 
Hey Susie,
It actually does look like you could safely increase him. Elian is still going into the 400's. After 8 days he really shouldn't be if he is where he should be.Going from 409 to 141 isn't so great (don't go by Alex he has never been easy to regulate) but as long as those 400's are there every day he needs the increase. I mean if you have hopes of remission... which I think you do,. This will not be the dose that brings him there....unfortunately.

Listen to Sienne, she knows her stuff ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top