1/27 Cleo PMPS 173; +2.5/156; +5/137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleo & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday

1/26 Recap
AMPS 101
+2/82
+4/70
+6/87
+9/91
PMPS 110
+1.5/109
+3/103
+5.5/81

Cleo has 4 P's in place this morning. Appy is bleh~ I have opened 4 can so far, and she finally is eating some Friskies SD Beef&Chicken, with some forti flora on top.
Last night, about 10:30, the coyotes starting their barking, snarling fits. Sounded like it was coming from the woods right in back of us. First Simon came flying in slider (I leave it open about 5 inches for the kitties), Opie was hot on his tail. Their eyes were wide and panicked, tails looked like fat dusters! But, where is Cleo??? I run and put on spotlights, fight the droolers to make them stay in, I get out on catio, and there is Cleo at the far corner of the screen, little face intently looking out. She has no fear of strange animal sounds. I had to "herd" her to get her in. No wonder she is the boss :lol: As usual, the barking stops as quickly as it starts. We are making sure to keep everyone safe.

Happy Monday LL - Vines to all kitties and beans in need♥
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Nice start for Cleo this morning. I hope she surfs safely today. Wow on the coyotes. I'm glad everyone was safe.
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Nice AMPS Cleo.

That's scary on the coyotes :shock: . I wouldn't want my cats outside with coyotes out there.
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Nice blue start for Cleo! We have coyotes that get into our yard and we live in the middle of the city. Our neighbor lost their little dog to one so it would scare me to have a kitty out there. Have a great day Jane!
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Nice start for Cleo...I hope she decides the extra open cans of fuds are yummy, too! Very scary about the coyotes. We also have a friend who lost a kitty to a coyote....so very sad. Great job keeping your guys safe!! Have a great day, Jane!
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Morning Jane ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT (!) nice start for Cleo today, and a great day yesterday for her. Well done little one. more greens for you today? :cool:

OH WOW on the coyotes! and all that barking. I can so see the rush inside with those super fat tails. Now Cleo - wow, no fear huh? Lola has tendency to do that: hears something odd, or strange and she is so intent upon seeing what it is. Mannie would have just sat there, paying it no heed whatsoever. He was such a mellow dude. I am glad though that you were able to get all inside. Cleo - be safe, 'K?

Have a great day Jane - I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129

Hi guys .. ohhh nice blue this morning cleo! Scary on the coyotes for sure .. and even scarier that cleo has no fear of strange noises like that .. good thing she has beanz to watch over her! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56

I almost messed my pants when I saw that 39 :shock: I immediately retested and got the 45. Cleo was thrilled to get HC food put in front of her. Tested again at +2, up to 56. I had to leave for work :sad: She was eating more HC as I left for work. I left out quite a bit for food for her, and I am going home at lunch to see/test her.

Re: the coyote. We have a chain link fence around the yard (I know they could jump it), and then our catio is a screened in patio/pool area. The cats are never allowed out in yard. Unless anyone remembers when Opie found an open slit of screen (it was along the bottom edge, right along the metal, so it had gone unnoticed) and he got out, caught a bird, dragged it back in (all feathers caught in the screen), and brought it in the house! He was running with a bird that looked as big as him, flapping in his mouth. :shock: DH caught him and was yelling, "drop it!!!" I am yelling, "Carry him outside before he drops it!!" All this as we were eating dinner :o :lol: What a fiasco - the bird didn't make it :sad: We had the screen fixed and the whole catio checked over. So we are about as safe as we can be.

Going home to test!!
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56

I'm glad all the furbabies are safe! It's good that you have them all screened in :razz: . So scary to have coyotes around, we had them all the time on the farm growing up. Your story is too funny (and sad for the bird of course) with all the commotion at dinner :lol:

I hope Cleo has come up to surf for you, that sure is an eye opening drop! Someone is angling for a reducie and some HC fuds! I hate leaving for work when worried :sad: Hope your Monday is going well otherwise :smile:
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56

:shock: 39???? WHOA... glad to see she has decided to bring that up some. wow, reduction for you Cleo - use it well. It is so nice that you can get hoe to test mid-day. What a relief for you.
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56; +6.5/57

Somebody got tired of this dose! Maybe all of the excitement last night revved up Cleo's pancreas.
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo Dose ? AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56; +6.5/57

Any thoughts on how much I should reduce her? She is currently at 1U.

Thanks for any opinions :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo Dose ? AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56; +6.5/57

Nice numbers today, Cleo. Definitely on a mission. :mrgreen: I'm not an advice-giver, but I'd go to .75. I'm sure some of the more experience veterans will be along and tell you what they think. Good luck, if you do reduce.

I was so glad to hear you clarify about the catio. My aunt and uncle lost three adorable cats to coyotes when I was growing up, and I vowed to never allow my kitties outdoors unescorted and unrestrained. I would love to have a screened in porch for them, though, especially Cinco, as I think he misses being outdoors (not enough to try to escape, thank goodness). :-D

Hope Cleo has a nice, mid-green number for you when you test again. Safe surfing, Cleo!
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo Dose ? AMPS 129; +1.5/39-45; +2/56; +6.5/57

Wow! Way to go Cleo. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope she's surfing safely now. The protocol recommends a reduction of .25U for a dip into the 30's. Congrats on the reduction. :-D
 
Re: 1/27 Cleo PMPS 173

Looks like Cleo is bouncing from her 39. I reduced her to 0.9 tonight, and will do the full .25 reduction tomorrow morning. She was looking for more HC/MC food tonight - she did finally eat her usual LC after nothing better appeared :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top