Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
1/26 Recap:
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 302
AM+3.5: 226
AM+6: 263
PMPS: 254
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6: 189
Yesterday's Condo
Am I the only one here whose DH does NOT listen to what he's told? Just the other day I was explaining to him how you base your dosing decisions on the nadir and not on the PS numbers, and this morning he took it upon himself to drop Cinco to 1.5 because his PS was blue! ARGH!!! :-x :-x :-x I have not had the chance to discuss it with him yet, as he at the office and is on conference calls all day, but I will be giving him a piece of my mind tonight, I can assure you. He has not read any of the literature and just doesn't pay attention to what I tell him about the protocol. He just thinks that if the number goes lower, you reduce the dose. ohmygod_smile We were on the verge of a dosecrease (which I told him last night). Now we'll have to start all over again, counting cycles. (pounds head on desk). I'm assuming we should hold this lower dose for six, correct? :roll:
Okay, :YMSIGH: deep breath. Cinco seems to be doing about the same today - not lethargic, but not super energetic, either (not that he has ever been the latter). His appy is still very good, and I have not seen him paw at his eyes today...yet.
He did wake me at around 3:30 this morning, announcing that he had eaten his snack.
He hasn't done that in weeks, and I confess, I could only stay irritated for a minute or two, because I was happy to hear him back to full song (and I mean, loud and clear!)! :lol:
BTW, can anyone tell me how to embed a video in your post? A friend put the cutest cat video on his Facebook page, and I thought of several of you that could relate to it, but I can't figure out how to share it here. Would appreciate a lesson, please.
Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Tina, and wishing everyone a blue Monday!
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 302
AM+3.5: 226
AM+6: 263
PMPS: 254
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6: 189
Yesterday's Condo
Am I the only one here whose DH does NOT listen to what he's told? Just the other day I was explaining to him how you base your dosing decisions on the nadir and not on the PS numbers, and this morning he took it upon himself to drop Cinco to 1.5 because his PS was blue! ARGH!!! :-x :-x :-x I have not had the chance to discuss it with him yet, as he at the office and is on conference calls all day, but I will be giving him a piece of my mind tonight, I can assure you. He has not read any of the literature and just doesn't pay attention to what I tell him about the protocol. He just thinks that if the number goes lower, you reduce the dose. ohmygod_smile We were on the verge of a dosecrease (which I told him last night). Now we'll have to start all over again, counting cycles. (pounds head on desk). I'm assuming we should hold this lower dose for six, correct? :roll:
Okay, :YMSIGH: deep breath. Cinco seems to be doing about the same today - not lethargic, but not super energetic, either (not that he has ever been the latter). His appy is still very good, and I have not seen him paw at his eyes today...yet.
He did wake me at around 3:30 this morning, announcing that he had eaten his snack.
BTW, can anyone tell me how to embed a video in your post? A friend put the cutest cat video on his Facebook page, and I thought of several of you that could relate to it, but I can't figure out how to share it here. Would appreciate a lesson, please.
Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Tina, and wishing everyone a blue Monday!