1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258 Cats in Water

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
1/26 Recap:
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 302
AM+3.5: 226
AM+6: 263
PMPS: 254
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6: 189

Yesterday's Condo

Am I the only one here whose DH does NOT listen to what he's told? Just the other day I was explaining to him how you base your dosing decisions on the nadir and not on the PS numbers, and this morning he took it upon himself to drop Cinco to 1.5 because his PS was blue! ARGH!!! :-x :-x :-x I have not had the chance to discuss it with him yet, as he at the office and is on conference calls all day, but I will be giving him a piece of my mind tonight, I can assure you. He has not read any of the literature and just doesn't pay attention to what I tell him about the protocol. He just thinks that if the number goes lower, you reduce the dose. ohmygod_smile We were on the verge of a dosecrease (which I told him last night). Now we'll have to start all over again, counting cycles. (pounds head on desk). I'm assuming we should hold this lower dose for six, correct? :roll:

Okay, :YMSIGH: deep breath. Cinco seems to be doing about the same today - not lethargic, but not super energetic, either (not that he has ever been the latter). His appy is still very good, and I have not seen him paw at his eyes today...yet.
He did wake me at around 3:30 this morning, announcing that he had eaten his snack. :o He hasn't done that in weeks, and I confess, I could only stay irritated for a minute or two, because I was happy to hear him back to full song (and I mean, loud and clear!)! :lol:

BTW, can anyone tell me how to embed a video in your post? A friend put the cutest cat video on his Facebook page, and I thought of several of you that could relate to it, but I can't figure out how to share it here. Would appreciate a lesson, please.

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Tina, and wishing everyone a blue Monday!
 
Re: 1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258

Ack, sorry about the DH! ohmygod_smile I'm no expert, but when a reducie fails they say to go right back up to the last good dose...maybe you could count this morning as a fur shot or a BCS and go back to the dose you were at before DH reduced? Probably for another six cycles...I'm sure someone else will be able to advise. Sorry if I'm completely wrong!

I'm glad Cinco is feeling ok and that he isn't pawing at his eyes. It's sweet of him to advertise he ate, even if it woke you up :lol: Cinco, you're going the wrong way...come back down please :-D

I don't know how to embed a video either :? Hope your day is going ok today, other than the accidental reducie :roll: Have a good one!
 
Re: 1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258

Sorry about the mix up with DH. That can be frustrating, but maybe it will work out. Maybe a few extra cycles on 1.75 will produce better results than you think. You never know with these kitties.

I am glad that Cinco doesn't seem to be itching his eye today yet.
 
Re: 1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258

Oh I totally understand the not listening thing! I am the only one dealing with Scooter for that reason. :-D
I don't think the kitties know they are in the pink either. lol

thanks for being such a great support for Scooter. :smile:

Linda
 
Re: 1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258

Sorry about DH dropping the dose. I don't see why you can't go back to his normal dose tonight, but you will have to start counting cycles over just like with a fur shot. I'm glad he's feeling good and now pawing at his eye.
 
Re: 1/27 Cinco AMPS 167 +2 250 +6 258 Cats in Water

Thanks, Carla, Catherine, Rachel, and Linda. Unless someone advises me differently before shot time, I will have my DH go back to 1.75 tonight.

I figured out how to embed a video. It wasn't that hard, once I read the instructions :lol:

I can't remember whose condo I read where they were concerned about their kitty sticking his/her head under the water, but I hope whoever that was will see this. It's pretty entertaining!

[youtube]ctJJrBw7e-c[/youtube]

The only ones I don't like is when they throw the cat into the water, but that one little boy got his comeupance! :lol:
 
Hilarious video! :lol: :lol: :lol: I remember one time I was taking a bath and Neko decided to walk the edge and fell in. She looked a lot like those frantic cats getting out of water. The scratches on my legs eventually healed. :roll:

I agree with everyone here - your DH gave a fur shot this morning. :oops: Head back on up to the previous dose tonight and start the cycle count over.
 
Great video!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

You made me think that maybe it is good that my DH won't touch a syringe :lol:
Whoohoo on good appy, no pawing at eyes, and letting his family know he finished his middle of the night snack! Go Cinco!! :-D
 
Bummer about the mix up...but at least he did give it a try and had good intentions, right?? You'll get back on track tonight. I hope you guys are able to have a good evening tonight !!!
 
I can barely get my daughter to poke and feed Champ, much less shoot him. Maybe, just from listening to you, I'm lucky in that regard. :lol:

I had a friend post that same video on FB and I think I laughed myself sick. I, too, didn't like when that little boy was going to throw the cat in the pool, but then fell in himself while the cat pulled a Houdini!! I ask....where were the parents to tell the kid not to drown the cat?!! But just love the videos of all the kitties that love their baths. I wish Champ enjoyed that....just so I could take videos of him!!

Good luck with Cinco's numbers. I'm hoping that "accidental" lower dose this morning won't put a hiccup in the works!!
 
That's an awesome video! I think it was J.D. (Dyana) who was running his ear under the tap...some of these kittehs looooved it and others were quite unwilling participants, but a good laugh had by me, thanks :lol: (and I agree, I figured the kid that fell in the pool sort of deserved it :lol: ).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top