1/27, Bell, AMPS 299 +4 226 +7 120 +9 71 PMPS 62 +2 60 +4 58

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Bell gave me (and herself) a very temporary break this morning but got right back on track in the PM... Pretty amazing how fast she broke that bounce. I'm not sure how sustainable this is for me, I'm basically feeding every hour until 1/2/3 AM but I'm committing to it for this week since I'm home with Covid and feel miserable anyway :p. She's doing so good here and just toying me for a reduction.

I may ask for some advice for next week when I have to be back at work on how to deal with her riding these low waves.

I am still pretty rough, but I think a little better. Currently the worst part is I pulled something near my ribcage while coughing (I hope it's a muscle and not a cracked rib o_O) so it is super painful anytime I cough, which I'm doing a lot of :p. I will pull through, lots of people dropped food off for me today :bighug:.
 
Bell on my side at 6 AM asking why I'm not feeding her this hour (it is +11)
upload_2025-1-27_21-27-30.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-27_21-27-30.png
    upload_2025-1-27_21-27-30.png
    450 KB · Views: 56
I must have poke Kona's ear a thousands times... can you image having an outdoor cat that doesn't like their ears touched at all. I'm so, so blessed Kona is such a good patient.

I hope you feel better....do all the things, take shots of apple cider vinegar, take zinc!, do elderberry tinctures under your tongue, 2,000IU of vitamin D, lots of raw broccoli (studies show it helps), and my favorite for all colds... MAD SPICY food like fresh reaper and ghost peppers, capsasin kills COVID. ;)

If spicy food killed viruses I'd never be sick :p! I'm a fiend for super hot stuff.
 
Yesterday

Bell gave me (and herself) a very temporary break this morning but got right back on track in the PM... Pretty amazing how fast she broke that bounce. I'm not sure how sustainable this is for me, I'm basically feeding every hour until 1/2/3 AM but I'm committing to it for this week since I'm home with Covid and feel miserable anyway :p. She's doing so good here and just toying me for a reduction.

I may ask for some advice for next week when I have to be back at work on how to deal with her riding these low waves.

I am still pretty rough, but I think a little better. Currently the worst part is I pulled something near my ribcage while coughing (I hope it's a muscle and not a cracked rib o_O) so it is super painful anytime I cough, which I'm doing a lot of :p. I will pull through, lots of people dropped food off for me today :bighug:.
Oh boy Seth. I’m so sorry you’re in so much pain. I sure hope it’s just a pull. Yikes.
Please take care of yourself.
Are you sure it’s a good idea to rub her so low right now while you’re so sick? Maybe you want to bump her up a notch so you don’t have to be up all night feeding (pretend it’s a fur shot)
She will recover once you do as well.
I hope you feel better. Stay surfing higher and take care of Dad, Bell :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good idea might be a strong phrase for it :p. I am not sleeping well at all anyway due to the Covid so I figure I'll let her earn her reduction on this dose. I haven't gotten her to this good of a place since last September, so I am really scared to mess it up. But I do agree it is not sustainable health-wise for me. I think maybe after this week, assuming things remain the same, I might try to knock her down to 7.75 to see if she can surf just a little higher. The unfortunate thing about Bell if you look at her history is that she either rides this line in a very stable fashion or she can't maintain it at all and bounces half the time.
 
Currently the worst part is I pulled something near my ribcage while coughing (I hope it's a muscle and not a cracked rib
Does it hurt to get up out of bed? I've cracked a rib coughing years ago.:rolleyes: It hurt more than just coughing.
I may ask for some advice for next week when I have to be back at work on how to deal with her riding these low waves.
Ask you question before the end of this weekend. I know, I don't generally give early answers. :p. But I'm heading out for warmer climes next week for a couple weeks and not sure if I'll be online. I think hitting the beach and looking at temples will be more interesting.

I like the idea of a 0.25 unit reduction. Two reasons, safety while you are sick, and an experiment and chance to data gather on how she does with smaller reductions. And it might help me answer that question coming up for next week.;)
 
Does it hurt to get up out of bed? I've cracked a rib coughing years ago.:rolleyes: It hurt more than just coughing.

Ask you question before the end of this weekend. I know, I don't generally give early answers. :p. But I'm heading out for warmer climes next week for a couple weeks and not sure if I'll be online. I think hitting the beach and looking at temples will be more interesting.

I like the idea of a 0.25 unit reduction. Two reasons, safety while you are sick, and an experiment and chance to data gather on how she does with smaller reductions. And it might help me answer that question coming up for next week.;)
It hurts to do just about anything. If I just press on my rib it doesn’t hurt too bad, just when I move :p. So I think it is a muscle (phew).

Do you think it is safe to continue this 8 unit dose for a little while yet? I honestly am game to keep monitoring her through this dose for a bit, as long as you don’t think I’m putting her in danger. Maybe I’ll check in with you Friday/Saturday and ask for a little early advice. This is really my week to be able to monitor her closely. I do like the idea of cutting back to 7.75 units if she continues to dance in the 50s consistently. I could start that dose this weekend and see how she goes. I just have never seen her stick to the 70s and 80s like she does to the 60s. She’s an all or nothing gal!

Hope you have a fantastic vacation! I think the best way to recharge your forecasting superpowers is on a beach with a nice umbrella drink.
 
Back
Top